Write About your Favorite Childhood Memory! 100% power-upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone this is @aniqamashkoor participating in a contest created by @steemit-pak.

Your FAVORITE CHILDHOOD MEMORY/ MEMORIES

FIRST FAVOURITE CHILDHOOD MEMORY:

My favorite childhood memory is linked with the most favorite person of my life who is my grandfather. Nothing can ever replace the time and memories I had with him in my life. My grandfather left us in 2010 a very heartbreaking year for me and I miss him so much with every core of my heart. I had such a precious and priceless time with him. Every moment was a joy in itself.

Whatever I have learned in English is just because of him no doubt he was very well educated and had a keen interest in learning even at his old age there was always a bundle of books at the corner of his bed. We have been facing this load-shedding issue since our childhood at that time back in 2004 / 2005 there were no generators only a few houses have them we had gas lamps at that time. So every day at night when we get free after doing everything and there was no light we all four including me, my sister and two of my chachu's daughter, It was a very prime time people were not that busy no cellphones nothing and they use to spend time with each other normally my entire family sat together with dada abbu at that time.

He used to play different word games with us like if you have ever heard the name of magic word square, it was a very interesting game, for playing that we need pen and paper and of course timer which dada abbu used to do he used to tell us now start and then stop. In that, a square was there filled with alphabets and we had to make different words from it within the given time that was the best leisure time activity and sometimes the rule was that to use the center alphabet is compulsory. There was always very tough competition that game was how many words can we form in a given time. It enhances our vocabulary and made us think out of the box. The game looked like this now you can fill this box with different alphabets and enjoy.

gam.PNG

Let's see who reads my post and who can make words using these alphabets may be it can show that how many people reads other's post

Then he was the one who gave me clear concept of quarter and half whenever he used to asked water from me he said me like this "bring half glass of water" or "bring me quarter glass of water" he told me how to watch time in the clock. these were the concepts I learned at home before school. He has wrote many books too I have never seen him idle he used to read so many books and then write his own for us by collecting all the important points from those books.

I have such blessed childhood under his love. He taught me all the grammar and sentence making I used to sleep very early in my childhood lie around 7 or 8 so whenever we had to go to any wedding ceremony or any party my mother made me ready and I slept after that so he was the one who made me sleep on his bed and keeps a check unitleveryone arrives. He always wake us up for Fajr prayer and made us perform all the prayers with him.

SECOND MOST FAVOURITE CHILDHOOD MEMORY:

My second most favourite childhood memory is my father was passenger service supervisor at Pakistan International Airlines Ma Shaa Allah Ma Shaa Allah he has performed 7 Hajj so whenever he used to return from Saudia that was the most love time once I remembered I was in class 6 his flight used to land at Karachi Arport at 4 or 5 in the morning and he comes home by 7 as soon as sun rises up and spread it's light. So my mother used to wake up me and my sister early in the morning and we all get ready we clean the house and everything because his duty was of 40 days so the happiness was always beyond our expectation seeing our father after 40 days so we waited and waited but we were unable to contact him his cell phone was also off and we were all prepared with everything that he'll be here by today but he was not here so with a very saddened heart I got ready fr my school and went to my school with a heavy heart and crying face, the first period went and to my utter surprise I was called in principal's office and my sister was already standing there we both were clueless and cannot believe our eyes my father was there <3 That was something can't be expressed in words.

Have many more memories will share some other time I don't remember much but these are some memories that can't be forgotten. Hope so you people enjoyed reading this.

from @aniqamashkoor

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemit-pak

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Loved reading your memories. You have written it very beautifully.
I have similar memories with my Dada as well. But he left us too soon.

And the game sounds interesting ;
Mate, tame, lame, prom, roam, meal, meat, malt, tale, mole, pole, role and so many more if I got the rules right. Lol

 3 years ago (edited)

hehe, thank you so much 😍 Yes, you got it right <3
And wow! you made so many words 👍

 3 years ago 

Mate, Malt, Lemon , lame, Map and i think there are many others written by @event-horizon. Good game and what a memory.
Grand fathers are perhaps the most beautiful person of a Kid's life. I also had the best part of my life with him. May Allah bless his soul and that of all others. Aameen. Thankyou for sharing this amazing memory :)

 3 years ago 

aameen <3

wow ma sha allah your affection for your grandfather is incredible and the 2nd memory , i can relate with you.. nothing can give you more happiness than seeing your parents

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64159.10
ETH 2771.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66