Contest Participation ~Favorite Sibling by @aniqamashkoor

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN4 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, this is @aniqamashkoor participating in the contest "My favourite Sibling" So luckily I don't have to choose from anyone because we are two sisters only and I have no other option left :p

We are two sisters. My sister is the eldest and I am the youngest :p Her name is Maham. We both have 2 years age difference but it was always negotiable for me, in my childhood I use to call her Maham then one day my father told me not to call her by her name as she is elder than me so I should give her some respectable name to be called. Since then I am calling her Api.

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-22 at 1.48.05 PM (2).jpeg

She is so kind and humble person I have ever known, full of love and always carry a soft corner in her heart for everyone. She loves to cook and the most memorable memory with her is when I used to lie on my bed at night after the entire day she used to come and ask me " Will you eat something if I'll eat?" and obviously I always reply yes why not then she used to say me, okay don't sleep I am making something and after some time someone whispers so slowly "ajao ajao". We literally used to whisper so that our mom should not have even a little signal to what we are doing in the kitchen at late night :p It's been 7 months since she got married but I miss her so much every single day I miss her I have become so lonely now there is no one to talk around like we used to do for hours every day :(

She always knew her place, she knew that she is the eldest and how she has to take care of mine it would not be wrong to say that she treated me like her daughter. At every step of my life, I knew that if I can't discuss this with my mom then I have to go to her and I used to spill the entire story. I remember when it was my first day at school in class 1 in break time I was crying outside my classroom and was like call my sister I want to go home and she literally left her class and sat with me in my class for the remaining half-day without any complaints.

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-22 at 1.48.05 PM (1).jpeg

When I say siblings have a fight, there is nothing new in this :p We used to fight like crazy, and I remember when we get out of control our mother was like okay let your father come and when baba returns from the office my mother used to narrate what we did and he reply the same thing always "one of you will be in this room and the other one in another and I don't want to see you both together anymore" but the very next moment we used to be together :p Before her wedding, we used to fight so much every single day we have arguments and they were like.

  • You are nearer to the switchboard you will close the lights.
  • You will open the door.
  • who will have the remote.
  • what should we order :p (advanced kind of argument)
  • And I remember on the table we always have a little argument who will go to refill the tray :p

No one can ever replace her in my life the immense love she has given me can never be described in words. I was the youngest and as always the younger ones are treated with more love and affection and the same case was here in our story too. Sometimes I used to do mischief but my mother scolds her that if she is young you are elder and you should be responsible and now today when she thinks of this she always says " how wrong I was at that time she is only 2 years older than you and I used to scold her like she is 10 years older "(agr tm choti thi to meri bcchi bh to choti hi thi tmhari wajah se bohot danta he mene use ).

Now, she is a strong woman, a lady with command who knows how to tackle situations wisely. She is an inspiration to me in many means. I adore her so much I have learned a lot of things from her, how to behave maturely in any situation and that self-confidence is the most important thing that we should not lose anyhow. She has always guided me whenever I lose hope and got disturbed or dishearten, she encourages me and cheers me up.

We share an amazing bond Ma shaa Allah Alhamdulillah. May Allah keep this love between us the same and evergreen. She has always supported me in all my decisions and I know whenever I'll be in any trouble I can look towards her. She always says to me

YOU CAN COUNT ON ME LIKE 123 AND I'LL BE THERE

ClipartKey_483039.png

special mentions;
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Sort:  

Great post dear
It was great to read your love for your sister and I miss my sister she is married but I go to see her sometimes. Elder Sisters are like mothers.
Sometimes They are angry and sometimes very very loving.💕

 4 years ago 

indeed they are like mothers and protect us like their child <3

Exactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87