Contest Alert! Let's Talk Paranormal by @aminasafdar

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)
I was sleeping, but a nightmare made me wake up all of a sudden in the middle of the night. I saw that i was standing at the edge of something, and I'll fall down if i take any step forward.

IMG-20220726-WA0001.jpg

But then i realized that someone is standing beside me, it wasn't taller than me, instead it could barely reach the knee of my right leg. It was a baby, smiling at me, it made me so terrified that i flinched, and i fell into nothingness.

There wasn't anything of horror about that child which made me flinch, but the fact that he died 7 days ago.

But thank God it was a dream.

After that i paid attention to the present, i was lying on my bed, staring in the dark, reciting Ayat-ul-kursi. I felt dryness in my throat so i woke up and took a water bottle that was placed on my side table.

However before i had even began to open the cape, i listened a strange voice. I wondered what it could be about at 2pm of night. Suddenly, it stopped, i drank 3 sips of water, again i heard this voice. It was like as if someone is digging a hole in the soil. Although there isn't any soil in my house, I thought.

I live in a countryside and my house is 100 steps away from a cemetery. It was the calmness of the environment that made this voice to travel so finely to my ears.

I took a candle burning in the room and left. My family was sleeping, i wandered in my entire house but didn't find the source of this voice, but still voice was somewhere.

I woke up my husband and told him about everything, my dream, this voice. He asked me to calm down and try to sleep again, as he was half asleep already while telling me this.

But then his sleep gone all of a sudden, a sudden bang on our room window made him sit down on our bed. It didn't repeat, but i asked him to check the outside of our house to clearly know about this peculiarity.

He agreed and asked me to stay here, and I'll come back after looking for this voice. But i insisted on going with him, he was irritated but agreed. I was so scared to allow him to leave alone.

As we opened our gate and searched around, there wasn't any sign of digging the soil. Yet the voice was there, puzzling us. We had only one candle blowing in my husband's hand.

Sky was covered randomly with clouds and wind was blowing smoothly. All of a sudden, it stopped and i saw white light coming from a distance. It was an area outside the cemetery, we began moving towards that light, the voice was coming from that point.

What we saw there made us breathless.
There wasn't any ghost that we saw from the point we were standing, but an open grave.

Then a figure straightened, his back towards our faces, and began digging the grave with a shovel. We were stunned as if we're under a magic spell, but i dared to ask that figure what is he or she doing there, with the grave of an innocent child died 7 days ago. (His grave was outside the cemetery because he was born dead).

The figure stopped, turned his face towards us. I expected that figure to be a wicked face of a man or woman with her hair open, white faced, filthy blood on their faces and hands.

But there was nothing anything as i imagined, instead there was an emptiness on that figure's face. And suddenly i realized that I've seen this figure(It was like an evil Dementer of Harry Potter).

This evil approached us, and i saw my husband falling on the ground unconscious. The candle fell, its light gone, now there is more darkness around us, more clouds had appeared.

IMG-20220726-WA0002.jpg

I shivered, he was coming towards me, I felt like i can't stand anymore.

Then with a flash of light, a thought came into my mind, i had read somewhere that jinni or ghost are made up of fire, my husband lost his consciousness because he was carrying a fire lit, but i didn't fall because I thought i was carrying an antidote.

Then I thought i have to do something to keep me sane, otherwise it'll be over for both of us. Suddenly i realized there is a bottle of water in my hands that i was drinking water from back in my house. Without any further thought, i opened it and throw that half water on myself and half on my husband.

That ghost flinched, i yelled and asked him why are you digging the grave of a child? What do you want? What have you done to my husband?


He didn't answer and once again approached me,(i should've thrown that water on him)then i don't remember what happened visually. I just recall that i fell back on the ground and someone was sitting on my chest, i was feeling an immense pressure on my lungs. Next i felt as if i can't move and see anything. There was only emptiness and nothingness around me. But the pressure was real, it was there, refusing to go anywhere. Hopeless i was lying there.


Then all of a sudden, my tongue began reciting Ayat-ul-kursi unconsciously, as if the help has came from the sky. I don't remember how much time passed there reciting azkar and being paralyzed physically.

Suddenly i felt an ease on my chest, as if the burden was removed, i tried to move and open my eyes. Not immediately, but after few moments, i succeeded.

I opened my eyes and realized that i was lying on the ground, my ears heard a voice, it was The calling for the prayer of Fajar.

Next thing i noticed that my husband was lying very close to that dug grave and a candle was being lit there. I almost ran towards him and saw that the grave was open and there was a smiling doll lying inside it with her body pierced with sewing needles(it seemed a black magic kinda act).

IMG-20220726-WA0003.jpg
Then i moved towards my husband and all of a sudden, he opened his eyes and i screamed and opened my eyes. ( It took me a few minutes to take in that i was dreaming in a dream lol)

PS: It was totally a fictional nightmare story. And i don't even have any husband yet:p

I hope you guys enjoy this one:)

Thanksgiving

@event-horizon





Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This was a masterpiece. I knew it was fiction from the beginning but there were a lot of surprises till the end. Especially I like the inclusion of a Dementor. XD

Thank you for posting in Steemit Pakistan.

Quality ChecksStatus
#club75
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
#steemexclusive
#burnsteem25

 2 years ago 

Hehehe You're welcome. And thanks to you too for these remarks💟

 2 years ago 

Please use the #sp-normal and #creativewriting tags among the first four tags.

 2 years ago 

Done.

 2 years ago 

Thankyou for Posting in Steemit Pakistan.

CheckAction
#Club75
Burn Steem 25
Steemexclusive
Bid Bot Free
Delegated to Steemit-pak
Beneficiary to Steemit-pak
Number Of Words1120
Number Of Upvotes4
Number Of Comments4
 2 years ago 

OMG 😲 i really imagine it was a real incident and my breath is stuck in my lungs when i reached at the end i thanks and smiled . This is the great fiction.

 2 years ago 

Hhahaahhahahaha Thank God you bear it with courage😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66