A Perfect Day in your Imagination by @aminasafdar

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)
I just wake up at the last remaining hour of the night, and realised that I'm far far away from my home. I'm at the place that encases people from all over the world.

IMG-20220714-WA0091.jpg

I'm ocean's apart from my hometown, but still it feels so tranquil inside my chest that it brings smile on my face.

Now it's time to wake up, wash up, and make my breakfast. I'm gonna have water,bread and yogurt to satisfy my appetite. Here i go after finishing my meal to get ready for fajar prayer.

So i just put on my black cloak over my regular clothes, and a skin colored scarf is on my head to cover my hair. After that my right arm shows a gold bracelet wrapped around it, while my left hand's ring finger is occupied with a silver ring that has a feroza فیروزہ stone. After wearing my sneakers, I'm ready to go for my fajar prayer.

I just left my hotel that I'm staying in, taking a ride now towards my destination with my fellow travellers.
We just reached, now let's have a small walk on these sacred streets of this sacred city to reach حرم

IMG-20220714-WA0058.jpg

IMG-20220714-WA0071.jpg

Now i just entered the mosque whose floor is all white, high walls, sky wearing the colors of dawn, and in front of my eyes is the massive 4 walled, black colored, art of the earth. Which is a dream of every believer to see, and it brings smile on my face and contentment inside my heart that I'm being called to Kabah Of Makkah.

IMG-20220714-WA0048.jpg

Fajar prayers are calling, and sahoor time is over. And I'm lucky enough to get a place to pray in front of Kabah. Alhamdulillah❤

After that, it's time to read Quran sitting on the white marbel, listening to the voices of birds(which are on the kabah floor and flying in the air)in the background, smiling after few moments while watching Qabah.

Now Sun rises and it's time to wander inside the mosque where men are usually can be seen wearing white cloaks while females wearing black gaoun.

Some are performing umrah and revolving around the Khana-e-Kabah خانہ کعبہ. While others are regular visitors. It's amazing to see people of white and black skin with no superiority and inferiority gestures shown by any of them towards each other.

IMG-20220714-WA0070.jpg

IMG-20220714-WA0052.jpg

Zam zam coolers are over there, i can see them but can't drink as I'm fasting.

It's already noon and Sun is shining brightly over my head but it's time to say Good bye to this sacred place.

I want to pray and cry my heart out while touching its black walls. These are so huge that i literally feel numb about my problems and complexes. Which otherwise make me think that it's over for me to do and demand anything good in this cruel life. But touching kabah gives vibe that forget about everything and just feel the calm this place is injecting inside me.

IMG-20220714-WA0078.jpg

Smiling and crying I'm lefting this place becuase my next destination is waiting for me. I just get a seat inside this bus with my fellows and now this bus is moving and talking to the air.

I don't remember how much time it got us to reach this city as i was so indulge in watching these deserts and date trees. These posters with Arabic written on them got my intention, and i was trying to apply the Arabic i learned in my school, but didn't get more than wallah habibi:p

After reaching مسجد نبوی, I prayed Asar in the mosque of our Prophet(PBUH), I can see people are busy in Iftar preparation. Bringing in the food packages all sealed and placing them evenly on the multiple rows inside the mosque.

This mosque is also white marbled on the floor while the walls have skin and grey colored architecture design.

There are several doors that open inside this huge mosque, each hallway is segregated with the help of multiple pillars. The mosque is packed with people gather here for iftar.

It is a privilege to keep fast in Makkah and break it in Madina❤

I took a seat there, just hear a call for Maghrib, now breaking my fast, ready to pray outside this hall. Because I want to feel the serenity that comes while seeing the green domb.

Wallah this journey makes me feel like we're so blessed to have these places to pay our visit if we can afford it, to purchase Sakoon-e-Qalb سکون قلب

P.S: I my paying this travel bills from my own pocket and my fellow travellers are my parents, which is the best part of my imagination:)

Thanksgiving

@event-horizon

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I'm speechless after reading this beautiful post.

Thank you for participating.

Entry Approved ✔️

Quality ChecksStatus
#club75
#steem-exclusive
plagiarism-free
bot-free
#burnsteem25
 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words❤truly humbled😇

 2 years ago 

MashahAllah MashahAllah I really feel deep happiness and peace after reading your post. This is basically your innocent and loving feelings about the love for Allah Almighty. May Allah fulfil your dreams Ameen 💖

 2 years ago 

Ameen Ameen❤
Thank you @uzma4882 for reading my post❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51