Helping hands....🫂

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

20220201_182734.jpg

@vvarishay my entry for contest....

One day a girl(name:Nageena) came to my home along with my made and asked for help for her wedding's dowry...I said ok I would help you as much as I could ...
as I have already been providing financial assistance to some poor families on monthly basis....so it was not financially viable for me to help her out in the existingbudget, so I was not sure weather I will be able to help her or not...
Next day I thought "why did she come to me?as
she works at different homes and earns money"..
After a day I decided to call her again to listen her whole story,so I asked my made to bring her to me.
Few days later she came to me and I asked her the question which had been lingering in my mind for days..
When I asked,she started her story with a loud sigh...
She told me that it would be her second marriage...
I became estonished as she was too young, but I remained quiet 🤫
She told me that her first wedding was not arrange marriage,but her family was agreed with her decision and her spouse family also...
After some time her husbands attitude got changed with her he started to make fuss on minor issues and indulge into the domestic violence...one day he beat her very badly even she got injured and fainted,
he threw her out of his home 🏡... a cart man take her to her parents house in such a bad condition... after this incident she decided to take stand against her spouse ...
She went to court to get the justice .
She and her family started to pay to layer a hefty amount...that's why had not enough money for her dowry....by hearing this I got emotional and decided to collect 1lakh pakistani rupees for her dowry purpose,in this regard
I contacted with all my friends and family members asked for charity, I received a good response....
My brother send me 20,000pkr
My friend settled in Juddah Saudi Arabia 🇸🇦 also send 20,000pkr
Somebody gave 12000pkr, some send 6000pkr and others did online 4000+ pkr so far, so I could collect 66000pkr till now but I'm still trying to get remaining amount..I'm sure that I will be able to accomplished this mission by the grace of Allah all mighty....
In the end I have to say that we should search the needy people around us and hold their hands to make their world, better....
20220201_095515.jpg
The girl who asked for help...1👆

Screenshot_20220130-232844_WhatsApp.jpg

Screenshot_20220130-232947_WhatsApp.jpg

Screenshot_20220130-232827_WhatsApp.jpg

Screenshot of my chat for the charity purpose...

I do invite

@Hafsasaadat90
@steemcurator03
@svm038

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your deed is appreciateable for all of us

 2 years ago 
CheckAction
PlagiarismNo
Club5050
VerificationYes
Bid-BotsNo
SteemexclusiveYes
Prime MemberYes

Account operated by @vvarishayy


Thank you for taking part in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44