My first post in Steemit Pakistan! | LUMS MBA '22 | Looking Forward to bring value and get value from this Esteemed Community

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

steemit dp.jpg
Hello Steemit Pakistan community. I’m Ahmad Anjum and I am 24 years of age. I'm Pakistani by origin but also happen to be a Canadian resident having lived there for a few years. I’ve gotten my initial education from the Aitchison College Lahore and am currently pursuing an MBA from the Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS).
I've been an all rounder for most of my life, having constantly managed work and pleasure at the same time. I still vividly remember those early school days when I would come back home, complete my homework at the earliest, in hope to play cricket and basketball all evening with my neighborhood friends.
Carrying the drive to excel personally and professionally into adulthood, I opted for a bachelors degree with a double majors in Economics in Finance and simultaneously joined the university cricket and basketball teams in freshman year. By the end of my fourth year, I made it to the Deans Honor List, became the Vice-captain of the university basketball team and was elected as the Youth Ambassador to represent my university at the national level.
After completing my undergraduate degree in 2019, I worked for a year as an Associate Consultant at Abacus Global, providing business solutions to multinational companies in Pakistan. I joined the MBA program in 2020 amidst the global pandemic and have just completed my first year a few days ago. With this, my professional introduction comes to an end. Let’s get on to whom I really am.
I’m a sports enthusiast. Cricket, basketball and boxing (yes I know how to pack a punch too :p) is where I spend most of my free time but I’ve probably played just about all the sports you can name. The credit for that, I believe, goes to my school. Physical exercise and sports in general were mandatory for us on a daily basis.
Another thing to know about me is that I absolutely adore animals, dogs and horses in particular. I had a horse as a kid and there was a time when I had 7 dogs at home. I know it sounds a bit much but I believe in loyalty and dogs undoubtedly are the most loyal beings on the planet.
My friends are also an active part of my life. These are people I’ve known for a decade now and we meet everyday (or night I would say) to chill and to catch up on each other’s lives.
And I think I’ve talked about myself for too long now so I’ll just say this: I recently joined Steemit and I’m here to express my thoughts, share my knowledge, learn from all of you and hopefully make lasting friendships 😊

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit and official community of Pakistan - Steemit Pakistan.
It was nice reading about you. Already looking forward to your great content.

Do read all the pinned posts in the community to acquaint yourself with community rules and regulations.

You can begin with taking part in different contests. Here are the list of ongoing contests.

Steem on!

Thank you @event-horizon. I'll take a look at the link you've shared and will be sure to compete in the ongoing contests.
I have a passion for writing so I'm looking forward to sharing and gaining knowledge. Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34