Let's Talk Paranormal | Contest Entry | Club5050 | 24/7/2022

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

Greetings


emad-kolahi-UIKyCJU9QFs-unsplash.jpgsource


Hy Steemians how are you, I'm here to participate in the contest. Before moving ahead I would like to introduce horror. Some people might think that horror is just a movie genre. However, it is actually a feeling or emotion. It is the fear of the unknown. That fear makes you want to close your eyes and make your body feel safe. It can also make you feel like you are going crazy or lose control of your emotions.


My True Story.

About 2 years ago I had just moved into my new house and was unpacking boxes when I heard a noise coming from the garage. I opened the door to see what was going on and saw nothing.
I walked back into the house and went to my bedroom to go to sleep when I heard the same noise again. I walked back into the garage, and this time there was a man standing in front of me. His face was pale, his eyes were black, and he was wearing a black suit. He looked like he was about to attack me when I yelled for him to stop.
He turned around, ran out of the garage, and disappeared into thin air.
Even today, when I think about this incident, I get scared. To this day I don't understand whether it was my illusion or reality.


Tell if you have ever tried to fool your friends, do write their reactions.

I once tried to fool my friends into thinking I had a new job. I told them I was leaving work early and would be back in a few hours to pick them up. They were pretty excited to see me and when I got there they were super happy.
They even gave me a hug. They were really happy until they found out I was kidding. They looked like they had been hit by a truck, they were so shocked and hurt. I felt really bad but it was worth it because they are my friends and they would have never figured it out on their own.


Write the things that scared you as a child or still scare you.

Some of the things that scared me as a child were dark places. I was afraid of the dark and would always have a light on. I would also be afraid of the dark when I was in my bed at night. When I was young, my parents would tell me to go to sleep but I would always ask them not to turn off the light. I wanted to stay awake and make sure that nothing bad would happen. Nowadays, I still feel nervous when it's dark but I know that there is nothing to be afraid of.


My opinion about your line "They say talking about the fears makes them less scary."

When we know something is coming, we are able to prepare for it and often times lessen the fear. That's why when you're nervous about something, talking about it with a friend or family member can often make you feel better.


However, some people find that this doesn't help and in fact just makes them more anxious. If you have a fear that you're not able to talk about it with someone, remember that it's okay to feel that way and there are still ways to help yourself feel better. So I'll be there with another contest entry so till then take care good bye.

png_20220725_115541_0000.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thankyou for Posting in Steemit Pakistan.

CheckAction
#Club50
Burn Steem 25
Steemexclusive
Bid Bot Free
Delegated to Steemit-pak
Beneficiary to Steemit-pak
Number Of Words584
Number Of Upvotes1
Number Of Comments0
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for review

 2 years ago 

So scary story.

 2 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54