Steemit pakistan promotions Week 2 {20% to @steemit-pak}

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Assalamualaikum everyone. I hope everyone is enjoying their life, ignoring each other's mistakes and taking care of themselves.
So I heard about this contest 'steemit pakistan promotions' A call to all pakistanis to step out yesterday and then asked @event-horizon to tell me that what it is about and what would I've to do? So she explained me everything in easy words. Thanks to her that I decided to take part in this amazing contest. 🖤
@Steemit-pak everytime comes up with something new and unique and this one was also a great approach to promote our community. The more active users we get, the more we can grow better.

InShot_20211011_215219573.jpg

So let me start with what I did to promote the community. I went to the university today half an hour before my class timing on 8 am because I had to get the print out of the brochures.
Snapchat-341882269.jpg

When I went there, I got to know that there was not a colorful printer available there at the time. I felt so bad but what could I do? Only one day is left in the contest. I got 15 black and white copies from the printer. And went to take my first class.

After getting free from all the classes, now it was the time to think from where to start the distribution of brochures.
E8fRY4dhuR5sTLZsFHQGy2Dnv1izoNa9kDDwNf6SWjwUiDRnxNA3Dy8NURRdL3ZALTQmKJeBNyAbow2hwh5N371k5LDvzxZApJEqSqcmxACqDBamiCqCzEBTDgpr69DAhtqHpxgzqfWrLLZnQMmHSJjCBWz48A87saAgDMuVn4Lgtw1Tka5rCgnPBrs3rqf3YqXi.png

To my Teachers

I remembered once my teacher of our first semester discussed something with us. She told us that her younger sister is very passionate about earning something of her own. She wants to do some job but as she's just a student of a college and because of her busy routine she is unable to do so..
I visited her office. There were already 3 more teachers present in the room so I gave one copy to each one of them and asked for their 10 minutes to explain about steemit and steemit pakistan verbally so that it would become easier for them to have an idea.
IMG-20211011-WA0023.jpg

What I told them about Steemit

I told them that Steemit is a 100 percent secure and real earning website where we can give quality content, can write anything easily without any restrictions. Unlike other websites or apps they don't do such fake advertisements for their sake.

About Steemit Pakistan

Now for more than a year there's an official community of pakistan on it named Steemit Pakistan where pakistani people especially youngsters who want to do something for theirselves have been working together with great ease. There are so many options that we can do. We can write daily diary where we tell how we spent our day doing different things, we can create any good content and attarct more readers to our posts. We can participate in many competitions like photography of various things and art and sketching contests that take place every week and are organized by our community CRs. There are also some themes assigned for different days. Like on monday 'crypto theme' , on Tuesday 'Review theme' in which we can give reviews of any product, restaurant, institute in which we're studying or about anything based on our experiences. We also have an educational theme on wednesday in which we can educate our fellow members about any good knowledge or skill we have. These are just the options given to us and it totally depends on us that what we choose to do or participate in.

Does Islam allow it

I am sure that it is not forbidden in our religion Islam because it is not about earning playing a game or watching a snack video but about using your mind, putting your efforts and giving your extra time to something that has both short term and long term benefits for you.

Benefits

The short term of working on steemit is that you can earn money by your own efforts and can spend them on something useful or something you wish for. The amount we're earning doesn't matter but atleast we're doing something useful.
Almost all of us waste most of our extra watching youtube, playing games and doing other unnecessary stuff. So here we can spend our time on these useful things.
The long term effect may include the improvement in our writing skills. We gradually get better and better in writing and sometimes in imagining things.
We also get to know various people and their different points of views.

I think I took more than 10 minutes of my teachers. But they all got very fascinated by the explanation I gave to them and said that they would surely recommend it to their cousins and relatives.
E8fRY4dhuR5sTLZsFHQGy2Dnv1izoNa9kDDwNf6SWjwUiDRnxNA3Dy8NURRdL3ZALTQmKJeBNyAbow2hwh5N371k5LDvzxZApJEqSqcmxACqDBamiCqCzEBTDgpr69DAhtqHpxgzqfWrLLZnQMmHSJjCBWz48A87saAgDMuVn4Lgtw1Tka5rCgnPBrs3rqf3YqXi.png

Then I went to my friends of university and gave them the brochures. We had again a very healthy conversation with them about steemit and I told them almost the same things as written above but in more friendly way.
IMG-20211011-WA0046.jpg
This friend if mine got excellent writing skills so she took good interest in it and said that she'd soon be joining us insha Allah.

Some of my friends already knew about it as they've seen me taking pictures of random things lol😃 but describing everything made it easier for them to undertand it better. Now even if they don't join now, they atleast have a good knowledge about it and they can easily come to us whenever they think they need to.
E8fRY4dhuR5sTLZsFHQGy2Dnv1izoNa9kDDwNf6SWjwUiDRnxNA3Dy8NURRdL3ZALTQmKJeBNyAbow2hwh5N371k5LDvzxZApJEqSqcmxACqDBamiCqCzEBTDgpr69DAhtqHpxgzqfWrLLZnQMmHSJjCBWz48A87saAgDMuVn4Lgtw1Tka5rCgnPBrs3rqf3YqXi.png

Then the last man, the person who manages all the messengers and workmen of our university. I call him sir and also uncle sometimes. He's very kind to me and has guided me alot of time in a very good manner whenever I needed his help.
IMG-20211011-WA0045.jpg
I gave him the brochure and explained him things in the easiest way and wordings. And as expected he appreciated me going to him and considering him and he said that he would show it to his son who's in school.
E8fRY4dhuR5sTLZsFHQGy2Dnv1izoNa9kDDwNf6SWjwUiDRnxNA3Dy8NURRdL3ZALTQmKJeBNyAbow2hwh5N371k5LDvzxZApJEqSqcmxACqDBamiCqCzEBTDgpr69DAhtqHpxgzqfWrLLZnQMmHSJjCBWz48A87saAgDMuVn4Lgtw1Tka5rCgnPBrs3rqf3YqXi.png

Alot of time had passed and I had to come back to home at 4. Before coming back I and my friend (who travels with me) went to the Alnaz biryani centre that is very near to our college as we were feeling very hungry. We ate biryani there and when We were paying the bill, I noticed that I still had 4 brochures left. So I decided to leave them on the counter desk.
IMG-20211011-WA0022.jpg
The purpose behind leaving those brochures there was that alot of students of our university 'MAJU' and college 'NCR CET' come there for lunch. So maybe some of them would take it when they see it.. and one of them can think of joining our community then.. you never know🤷‍♂️
E8fRY4dhuR5sTLZsFHQGy2Dnv1izoNa9kDDwNf6SWjwUiDRnxNA3Dy8NURRdL3ZALTQmKJeBNyAbow2hwh5N371k5LDvzxZApJEqSqcmxACqDBamiCqCzEBTDgpr69DAhtqHpxgzqfWrLLZnQMmHSJjCBWz48A87saAgDMuVn4Lgtw1Tka5rCgnPBrs3rqf3YqXi.png

So this is all what I could do for this contest. I hope you people would like it.
Thankyou 🖤

Special Mentions to:
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@event-horizon
@vvarishayy
Thankyou.

Subscribe Steemit Pakistan
My introduction post
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@afifaasif/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction-by-afifaasif
31Q3JAt52XV33ydbCajcM9KYfW3Err8BpJwnruA98CJTBfTDfGcuFvK9AraSiSijH8pMWgdxcQyNLsDQijZ4srhZWBXCqgs2Tr5o94xZfLtVtTjbMC1NDzVjx4UvUZuDL9NXzbtGqoUv3yWHBnHBYDUGSWk8t5h9PtiHyRGQfhxnkMnqDdKmR1tETB8Ks2VQKHwK.png


Delegate Steem Power To @steemit-pak and Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Uff!! You seriously took it to next level.

I can't believe you actually promoted it among teachers! That is, in itself, a big achievement and milestone. Teacher's are always a sharer of their knowledge. I know they will share it if someone is in need.

Your efforts will In Sha Allah pay off soon!!

 3 years ago 

Hehe thankyou 💓
Yeah teachers interact with 100 of students everyday, so the chances are of higher rate🖤

Superb ...you did an amazing job

 3 years ago 

Thanks. 💖

 3 years ago 

These really are next level promotions! Well done!

 3 years ago 

Thankyou, means alot ❣

 3 years ago 

Amazing!!! We need these kind of promotions. These are most effective. Well done!

 3 years ago 

😃 Thankyou 😊💞

 3 years ago 

As i am also promoting Steemit but not like you as I verbally told my friends about steemit but the way you done this. 👌
Now After seeing you doing this in Sach manner.InshaAllah i will also try this.

 3 years ago 

Hehe, good to know you liked it. 🖤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73