Weekly Engagement Week # 17 || Write About your Favorite Hobby!

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Hello everyone.
I hope that you all are doing great. So i am here to post my entry for the contest of My Favorite Hobby.
A huge shout-out to @steemit-pak for their remarkable support to every new and old member.


Everyone has different hobbies according to their tastes. Some people like to play games while other people like to read books. Some people even have the hobby of sleeping. Which is kind of unique and funny at the same time. If i talk about my hobby so two years back it was playing Cricket. but some how something happened and i left playing cricket. After some time i got to know about the game that is Table Tennis from my brother. He used to play in his college. Later after hardly few months i was in love with this game and now it becomes my hobby.
Let me tell you some interesting things about my hobby.

Table Tennis

The origin of this game is England. the people of elite class were used to play at time after their dinner. It is also known as Ping Pong Game. The reason behind this is that at the time this game was started many people started stealing the trademark as it becomes very famous. So a British manufacture J. Jaques & Son named it Ping Pong.
The Racket which is used to play now a days is completely different from the old ones. Rackets in the early time of Table Tennis were used to look like this.

image.png
Source

The very first time Table Tennis made its debut in Olympics was in 1988. You can play this game in two ways.
Singles
Doubles
"Singles"
In Singles there are only two players. One is you and other is your opponent.
"Doubles"
In Doubles there are two players in each team and rules are kind of different from Singles. Each player of the team has to hit one time each. You aren't allowed two hit two consecutive times.

Equipment

There aren't many things required to play this and this is the things which makes it kind of unique from other games. All you need is a Racket and a Ping Pong Ball that is it. You can play it at any table in your house. All you need is just some basic knowledge about it.
Here you can find about the basic rules of Table Tennis

Top 3 Countries of Table Tennis

  1. China
  2. South Korea
  3. Japan
    These are the three countries who played best Table Tennis all around the world.

Top 3 Players of Table Tennis

Let me tell you one interesting fact about the best players of Table Tennis. All the top 3 players of Table Tennis are from China.

Fan Zhendong

image.png
Source
He was born in January 22, 1997 in china and he has No 1 ranking in Table Tennis since April 2018.

Xu Xin

image.png
Source

He was born in January 08, 1990 in China and he has No 2 ranking in Table Tennis since December 2019.

Ma Long

image.png
Sorce

He was born in October 20, 1988 in China and he has No 3 ranking in Table Tennis since December 2019. He is Right-handed.

Table Tennis as My Hobby

I started playing Table Tennis Few years back. When my brother started playing in his college and he told me about how fun it is every day. Suddenly it made me curious to play. After that i bought a racket.

image.png

This is the very first racket i bought.
After that i started playing with my brother in dinning table. Can you imagine on dinning table but it was extremely fun. I learned all the basic rules and how to play smash how to play spin shots. Even how to play chop. In short i learned all the things on the just dining table.
Then when i got a little pro i bought another racket which was kind of a upgrade from the previous one.

image.png

This is the second racket i bought.

After that i practice and practice a lot on daily basis. Then on my birthday my family gifted me professional Table of Table Tennis. And I started playing on that. It was kind of a difficult to play on professional table. It took me few days to get use to of the table. But i continued to practice. After that me and my brother decided to give our racket a little upgrade and bought one of the best racket which is Temo Ball 3000.

image.png

Temo ball is the name of one of the famous German Table Tennis player.
Now on almost daily basis me and my brother play Table Tennis and we are Alhumdulilah kind of professional now. I got a chance recently to play a tournament but just because of my exams i refused. But In sha Allah after the exam I'll definitely going to play one.

image.png

image.png

image.png

So this was about my favorite hobby and i hope you guys like it. If you want to know aby thing about this game let me know in the comment section.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Table tennis is not a very common sports in Pakistan. I have just seen one friend in my whole life at University who did play table tennis. He has also won many tournaments as well.

It was kind of a difficult to play on professional table. It took me few days to get use to of the table. But i continued to practice.

Yes, It's the practice only which can make you a perfect player.

 3 years ago 

Its such a nice hobby of yours.

 3 years ago 

Thankyou sis means a lot 😇

 3 years ago 

your welcome.

 3 years ago 

Let's have a match 😉

 3 years ago 

Challenge accepted 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48