This is Not A Test

in Psychedelic Culture4 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer: I didn't realize that the blog feature was default set to post in this group so my bad. But I guess I should say I am SatoriD and I do weird lil psychedelic videos, I shared with you a video about me talking to my friends that Covid-19 crisis seems like an acid test for society. But since this is a Psychedelic Culture Group, I'll add an extra dose of psychedelia.

MOSHED-2020-3-30-15-49-41.jpg

I would be lying if I said I wasn’t worried about the virus. I am. But I’ll be damned if I’m going to let the television determine my relationship with this thing. We are not spectators of the COVID-19 show, but participants. This is the moment we need to leverage the very best of our emerging digital sensibilities and capabilities. The less we fixate on images designed to distract, hypnotize, or trigger us, the more we invite our agency to the fore. -Douglas Rushkoff

This is Not A Test,
This is An Acid Test for Human Societies Effectiveness.

Covid-19 ha taken a toll on people's lives on a scale that is beyond our imagination. When faced with new things, people always find their vocabulary lacking.

It's the Artist's task to save the soul of humanity.
The Shamans were the first poets.

The epidemic has precipitated the thinking on life and death in human society and posed a major challenge for the economy, culture, and morality.

Finding Connection and Resilience
During The Pandemic
Everything is Up for Grabs
I think it's time to lean into Oblivion


Bonus Extra Dose:

Sort:  

Yeah, we expect several days of darkness... with emergency broadcast
restarting the matrix...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66