Contest #3 : My Preference

steem fiction.png

Designed in Canva


Greetings everyone! I hope you are all doing well. I am also doing well by the grace of Allah. Although I feel that this week will be busy for me on Steemit because after seeing the Steem Engagement Challenge announcement post last night, I felt that I could easily participate in 3 or 4 of them and I will definitely do so. I want to grow my Steem power so I want to write good content in these contests and get votes from big curators.


Anyway, let’s talk about this contest for now. I think this is my first post in this community. In this contest, we had to complete the given story so I tried to proceed with the story according to my mind. I know that I am not an experienced writer but still, I hope you will like my little effort. So, without any delay let’s get started.


Terence's mind was also getting strange from the inside. Leaving Veenu and going back to duty, his life was threatened just thinking about it, but duty is duty. He was a paracommando, so there was an additional responsibility on his shoulders.

He was trying to keep Veenu happy so he could spend these few days with her in love and peace, but he was seeing that Veenu's eyes were filled with tears time and again. She kept silently wiping her tears, but Terence could understand her feelings.

Ten of the fifteen days of his leave had already passed. Terrence remembered how he thought about Veenu day in and day out during duty, and even after coming here, he could not sleep properly.

He stayed awake all night, looking at Veenu and stroking her hair. He didn't know how many months after going back from here he would not be able to see her again or if he would ever be able to see her or not.

There was pandemonium in his heart as he felt he would become the target of a bullet in the forest in the next search operation.

He silently wiped his eyes. He was a commando, but he was also a husband, and he loved his wife more than himself.

Terence was enjoying his time off on leave until he woke up on the eleventh day with a strange feeling in his gut that he couldn’t shake off. He was constantly checking his phone and scanning the news for updates on the situation in the forest. His partner Veenu noticed his restlessness and tried to comfort him, but nothing helped.

One night, Terence heard a noise outside and went to investigate but found nothing. Veenu tried to assure him that it was just an animal or the wind, but Terence knew better. As days passed, Terence’s unease only grew stronger.

On the thirteenth day, Terence got a call from his commanding officer to report back to duty immediately. He knew what this meant, the situation in the forest had escalated. He said goodbye to Veenu and left, promising her that he’d come back no matter what.


pexels-lukas-669290.jpg

Source


As he made his way back to base, a sense of dread washed over him. He knew that this mission was different from any other he’d been on. They didn’t find anything in the woods for the first few days. Just trees and silence. But on day four, everything changed. Suddenly, bullets and grenades rained down on them from hidden enemies.

Terence’s thoughts drifted to Veenu as he longed to see her again. With renewed vigor, he fought harder than ever before, taking down militant after militant but suddenly a fiery agony pierced his heart.

Terence collapsed to the ground, clutching his chest as blood pooled around him, soaking his uniform. He knew this was it. He was going to die here in this godforsaken forest miles away from Veenu.

As his vision faded, Terence saw a figure approaching. It was one of the militants, a young man with a cold look in his eyes. Terence reached for his gun but his strength was failing.

The militant knelt beside him and whispered something in his ear. Terence couldn’t make out the words but he felt the man’s breath on his cheek. Then everything went black.

When Terence came to consciousness, he was in a hospital bed and tried to move but found himself strapped down. A nurse entered and saw that he was awake and quickly fetched the doctor.

The doctor told Terence that he had been in a coma for two weeks and had been found in the forest barely alive and badly injured.


I know this story is incomplete, but if you want to proceed with it in the comments, you can. 😄


I would like to invite @paholags, @damithudaya and @patjewell 😁 to join this contest, if they have not already taken part in it.


blog footer.png

Author: @waqarahmadshah | Achievement 1
Sort:  

I know this story is incomplete, but if you want to proceed with it in the comments, you can

Oh my gosh! What a nice idea, a story written by 10 Steemians. Each one get to add 500+ words. I can be something. Maybe something for admin to look at. (•ิ‿•ิ)

As for adding to your story, no thank you! You did perfectly well! 🤛
Wishing you all the best for the contest.
PS: Thanks for the invite.

Thank you. 🙂

@patjewell,I also want to see the end of this story in your point of view style .
thanks .

Oh gosh! You are putting me on the spot! (•ิ‿•ิ)

@patjewell Madam, this is a request and not a compulsion, I have read your writing, it is tremendous. That's why I requested.
Thanks .

I cannot promise but if I get a chance I will write something. (•ิ‿•ิ)
I am just very busy with guests as it is school holiday and the Easter weekend. Hopefully I will get some me time over the weekend.
Thank you for your kind words about my writing! It is appreciated. ☕

@patjewell Ok madam, do whatever you think is appropriate, there is a possibility of such new contests on this fiction steam in the future as well.
With respect.

Hi, @waqarahmadshah, what a beautiful story you told. In my story I killed Terance, but you restore his life.
On your way, Veenu also has a life as you proceed. Yes, it is pretty story.
We can't complete the story, that is left to reader to complete it. Good luck with the contest.
"!uvf_info"

UVF Info.
Sponsor Balance:0
Sponsored Balance:10.000000
UVF Total:10.000000
Next upvote Balance:0.018955

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. 😊

Perfect, I loved your story, but I will write my comment final later 👍

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Me quito el sombrero con tu talento para crear historias. Me atrapaste desde el inicio y al ver que el final terminó siendo lo que menos imaginé, más disfruté la lectura jajajaja.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica. Un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you for visiting my post. 😊

Your post has been supported by @lhorgic from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 04/04/2023

image.png

Thank you @lhorgic for the support. It really means a lot to me. 😊

I like your telling and writing, and if I had decided to go on with a bullet to Terence, I surely would have told it so, that he felt into a coma but not died.
But my own sequelling in the end run very different...
;-))

I like your telling and writing

Thank you. 😊

You also made the story more mysterious, after all who was the one who whispered something in Terence's ear after being injured, and did Terence reveal his identity to his higher officials after regaining consciousness.
This has become a secret even in a secret.

You also made the story more mysterious

I did it on purpose. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75