I am Guiding My Guest To the Trip of (Kalutara)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemFictionlast year

Hello Everyone, 😊

How are you?. Hope you all keep well. So today I'm going to attend contest that host by @dove11. First, of all, I would like to say I'm new to this community & This is my very first post for this community. So Why wait? Let's move to the story.



Today my topic is a guide to a tourist in my city. I don't know if @dove11 arranging this contest for me. Because I would like to briefly explain myself. I'm Kusal & an undergraduate at the Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka. I'm following a Hospitality Management degree in the Department of Tourism Management. So I'm a person from the tourism field. You guys can understand why I'm so excited about that topic.

My city is Kalutara. Kalutara is a famous tourist destination in Sri Lanka. If you are coming to Kalutara, There are a lot of places you should visit. Some of them are,
  • Kalutara Bhodi Tree & Temple.
  • Kalu Gaga River.
  • Warakagoda Cave Temple.
  • Makeli Fall.
  • Richmond Castle.
Let us now have a brief look at these locations.

Kalutara Bodhi Tree & Temple.

This is the icon of Kalutara. If a person comes to Kalutara, the first thing that comes to mind is the Bodhi tree. Anyone in Kalutara city can see Kalutara Stupa(Chaitya). Because it is very huge. Every Buddhist people who live in Kalutara and near Kalutara they go to the pili mirage Kalutara bhodi at least 1 time per month. Kalutara Bhodi is a very calm place & It is the best place to relax. So not only Buddhist people go there.


Kalu Ganga River.

In Sri Lanka, there are more than 50 rivers. Mahaweli, Kelani, Kalu, and Walawe are the main rivers from them. Kalu Ganga river flows into the sea from Kalutara town. So there are estuaries.


Makeli Fall.

There are 20 waterfalls around Kalutara. I think the Makeli waterfall is the most beautiful waterfall among them. Makeli Falls is located at Baduraliya. Baduraliya is small village & about 35km far from Kalutara.

Warakagoda Cave Temple.

Warakagoda cave temple is located at Warakagoda. Also, Warakagoda is my village. Warakagoda cave temple was built in the ancient past. It is old more than 2000 years.

Richmond Castle.

Richmond castle is built in 1910. It is a beautiful place on the banks of the Kalu Ganga river.



I think it's time to stop for today. Hope to meet you again.

Thank You,
Kusal Kanchana

Sort:  

Hi, I've seen that you are producing good content but seems that you misspelled the tag #newcomer. Kindly be aware of it and use it in your first 3 months on this platform.

Thanks,

Thank You.
I will add that tag to my future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64720.87
ETH 3409.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32