Why the #steemsilvergold is the only community worth being a part of.

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago

Screenshot_20200226_074333.jpg

A community is only as good as the people who call themselves a part of it, which is why I'm confident in saying that there is no other community here on steemit as committed, as caring, as helpful or as generous as the #steemsilvergold community.

Long before "hives" (community's) were introduced, a small, but dedicated band of Steemians grouped together, brought together by a common interest in precious metals. Since those early days of #ssg the community has expanded, grown in numbers and been responsible for some of the most amazing things:

The #steemsilverround

Screenshot_20200226_083559.jpg

The Steemit #monsterraffle

Screenshot_20200226_083827.jpg

@ssg-community - the community's own, quality curation account

Screenshot_20200226_085309.jpg

To name but a few! We also hold raffles, giveaways, the "secret santa"......

But the best part of being in this community is the random acts of kindness shown between our members. Don't know what I mean, then allow me to show you.

IMG_20200211_141853.jpg

@summertooth you absolutely beautiful human being. Waiting on my doormat this morning was a little card from across the pond. Now I love a good card, and I really appreciate the the "congratulations" on the birth of my beautiful little daughter.

But I'm sure what all the "stackers" out there want to see is to good-stuff that came along with it:

IMG_20200226_090436.jpg

He knows I love constitutional silver and these 2 little gems will be added to my small stack of American silver coins.

As I was saying, a community is only as good as its members, and with members like @summertooth, any other community will have to go a long way to compare to the #steemsilvergold community.

So, in case it wasn't clear, THANK YOU @summertooth for always being there and for all the things you do fir our community.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9WrFrSWuV8xDRxET2HnyZ4r15RkfmVu52gDSK4dpvuJoGbhHBj2srNvGMEEdfV6xZBXs7tLGJAqedYi.png

Screenshot_20191130_075100.jpg

Sort:  

...and pretty girls all in a row.
image.png

I'm right with you, @welshstacker

Posted via Steemleo

@summertooth is THE NAME!
!trdo

Posted via Steemleo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you successfuly trended the post shared by @welshstacker!
@welshstacker will receive 0.74309400 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino will get 0.49539600 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Indeed!!! An ssg member is as good only as how he/she demonstrates the ssg community spirit, and the gift of effort and time supporting members is the best.
Have a great day @welshstacker.

Posted via Steemleo

I know I'm super new but everyone has been so helpful.

Shoutout to @ronaldoavelino for delegating some Steem Power to me while I getup my own.

Also shoutout to @ladybug146 for donating 1 Steem my way. I tried to reply but I guess my Active Key is saved on my other computer and I couldn't send you a message.

Thanks everyone, I'm looking forward to posting great content.

#steemsilvergold for life!!!!!!

Thanks for the mention! Don't worry about replying! and keep your key safe :)

I’ve loved the interaction in ssg. Plus my silver holdings keep growing because of the posts I read.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thats awesome @welshstacker and @summertooth ....a Big High Five to you!!🤗
A couple of very classy Silver coins for the new addition to the @welshstacker "Community"😀

Now if I could really figure out this Community stuff LOL!!🤔🙃

Congratulations @welshstacker, your post successfully recieved 0.743094 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@ronaldoavelino earned : 0.495396 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90