You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Before You Buy Silver and Gold...

It is pure wealth preservation. When I was a kid, this was a savings account. But where can you go to 'save' that is not based on fiat currency, like the US Dollar?

Basically, crypto and metals are your best option; and I'm in both, but I find metals are more fun. Metals in hand also avoid the added risk of crypto being electronic, and could be at risk when the SHTF occurs.

I look at vaulted metals like I look at crypto, as the remote risk is similar. Would I use it? Yes, but like crypto, it will be a small portion of the total. My heavy wealth preservation will remain in 'on site' metals, as the risk is reduced.

One other part on metals is that they are just plain fun! It is hard to find anything related to prepping for SHTF scenarios, that offer an element of fun; so one that includes some fun is special....

♡♡♡♡

Sort:  

I save in silver and gold! Ever since I came across them, my eye was just opened.
The reason for my blog is to hopefully bring it to the attention of people.
You are one who is aware.
And like @silvertop, I love sharing with you!!!

I've been buying smaller amount over long duration of time, rarely spending $1,000; but it does build up reasonably quickly!

Sadly I think we're going to need it soon. I hope I'm wrong, but it doesn't look like it! So stack on while it's available, and be safe.

:'(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59511.68
ETH 2613.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39