The Norse - Dragon Silver Coin

in Silver Gold Stackers3 years ago (edited)

IMG_1983.jpg

Hello, Silver Gold Stackers community! I have been a coin collector since I was fairly young, around 10 or 12, mostly old US coins. In college, I worked with a guy who used to own a gold/silver coin shop, who specialized in ancients. I bought a few off him which were pretty cool. I can't believe that was nearly 20 years ago.

My brother's birthday is Tuesday, May 11th. He is really into Dungeons and Dragons, Lord of the Rings, pretty much all things fantasy. Same with me for that matter.

I thought it would be cool to buy him a silver piece from the local coin dealer. I found this gem. Titled - The Norse. It has a really cool Dragon on one side and on the other side, it has a closeup of the Dragon's eye.

IMG_1984.jpg

The text on one side reads "The Norse" and on the Eye side it reads "The World of Dragons". This was a fitting choice for my brother. He doesn't have any coins or anything like that, but now he has a silver piece! haha

I gave him the gift yesterday and he really liked it. Now I just wish I would have picked one up for me as well, haha.

Happy collecting!

Sort:  

Roll for initiative..

LOL awesome!! :) :) Natural 1 darn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36