You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #piratesunday: The 1988 Australia $10 First Fleet Bicentenary Commemorative

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago

Oooo very cool coins. I have oddly been missing Australia a lot lately. The whole you can’t go there is really making me want to go back! Sydney Harbour is so beautiful. I think these English folks picked a good spot.

Sort:  

I remember your last visit back home. All the pictures of the family, the seashore, the countryside and Sydney.
This Covid19 self quarantine tends to inspire travel or at least get outside before going stir crazy from being cooped up too long. I kind of figure Aussies are the Outdoors Type and don't like being caged up like the original Settlers as convicts for the better part of eight months.
Beautiful weather coming.
I hope this Pandemic fizzles out soon.
I see a lot more people out and about now. I guess folks are getting fed up of the Lock down.
One day I'll visit Australia, probably after I retire.
Thanks for commenting @dfinney

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75