Silver Temptations on tour!

in Silver Gold Stackers3 years ago

IMG_20210613_101910.jpg

This week, I found myself in Leipzig doing some recordings for the annual Bach festival which has gone online for another year due to the uncertainties with Coronavirus. These festivals are often in planning years in advance and hard to move format at short notice, not to mention the immediate and downstream financial disaster of short notice changes.

So, to play it safe, they opposed for an online streaming and recorded version of the concerts with limited audience. I assume that when the festival was being planned it was impossible to know where the world (and Germany/Europe) would be with the pandemic!

Anyway, it is a place that I have been to many times... But somehow, I have managed to always miss this coin and precious metals shop one of the streets that I walk down year after year! I guess I'm probably too distracted by all the lovely ice cream places that also line the street....

IMG_20210613_101921.jpg

This year, there is much less people on the street, and in the evening I had seen this place... And of course wandered a bit closer for a tiny peek! After all, it would be a nice chance to spend some money using the Binance Visa debit card that has now become my preferred choice for payment.

Sadly, the store itself was closed, so I will have to try and come back on Monday if I want to have a better look inside.... However, I'm always a bit nervous going into these places... A feeling that isn't helped these days by the two person limit on customers. I guess it also doesn't help that I dress in a pretty casual fashion!

Thankfully, they also have an online catalog that I will take a look at as well....

IMG_20210613_101928.jpg

Many of the pieces that they had on public display were pure silver rounds, but at quite a significant mark up. Euro price is at around 23 euro per ounce, so 30-40 euros is pretty steep... On the other hand, it is pretty much what I'm seeing from the online shop where I normally purchase silver. It is a bit of a higher price as I'm still thinking of spot prices around 15-20 euros, which is now a way in the past!

IMG_20210610_212527.jpg

So, I guess I will drop by on Monday to see what they have... If I'm brave enough to go in person. But meanwhile, I will take a peek at their online catalog to see if there are any sales. Perhaps if I'm lucky they will be wanting to make some room and might be selling closer to spot price. However, I'm not very hopeful, I have the impression that there is more buying interest than there was a year ago!

So, I'm afraid that this evening, I will be spending my euro fiat on something a little less permanent... But still enjoyable!

Handy Crypto Tools

Ledger Nano S/X: Keep your crypto safe and offline with the leading hardware wallet provider. Not your keys, not your crypto!
Binance: My first choice of centralised exchange, featuring a wide variety of crypto and savings products.
Kucoin: My second choice in exchanges, many tokens listed here that you can't get on Binance!
MXC: Listings of lots of interesting tokens that are usually only available on DEXs. Avoid high gas prices!
Coinbase: If you need a regulated and safe environment to trade, this is the first exchange for most newcomers!
Crypto.com: Mixed feelings, but they have the BEST looking VISA debit card in existence! Seriously, it is beautiful!
CoinList: Access to early investor and crowdsale of vetted and reserached projects.
Cointracking: Automated or manual tracking of crypto for accounting and taxation reports.

Ledger Nano S - The secure hardware wallet


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones


The classical music community (Subscribe at Steempeak and Peakd) at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Sort:  

There's a big difference between Paper Prices and Physical Prices... I figure, anything less that $700 Fiat USD's per ounce of Silver is a Good Buy...
June 13, 2021... 18.6 Hollywood Time...

Oof, that is a bit too dear for me... but it is definitely less than that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27