My First Monster Box 🦅

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago

My First Monster Box 🦅

So some of you may have read in a previous post that I own a business selling precious metals. And some of you may have read that I sold a car and used that money to buy inventory for said business. One of the things I did to bring the cost down was to buy in bulk, which means I wasn't able to get a variety of items, just a lot of one.

Since I've been into precious metals I've always like American Silver Eagles. Back in 2005 when I discovered the hobby, I thought the premiums on ASEs were too high. So I bought a couple of Engelhard bars and went on my way. Now keep in mind back in 2005 silver was around $7 an ounce and I didn't make very much money so paying way over spot was something I wasn't interested in.

Throughout the years I kept an eye on silver. Many times I would look at the price of a Monster Box of ASEs and just think of how I could afford one. Time went on and I was never able to pull the trigger.

My first car was a 2008 Form Mustang. I spent $28,000 on it off the lot and put $22,000 in performance parts into it over the years. I loved this car. I told myself I would never sell it. I said this car is going to follow me for the rest of my life... Can you guys guess what car I sold???

First picture I posted of it 😁


IMG_4182.jpg

Second


IMG_4181.jpg

And third


IMG_4177.jpg

I did not want to open this


IMG_4178.jpg

I opened it


IMG_4179.jpg

Such a cool feeling


IMG_4180.jpg
photos by @anchormetals

One of the funny things about selling the coins from this box is I'm actually trying to fill it back up with rolls for my personal collection. I need to sell the coins I bought for the business and buy back other coins with my regular income for my stash. All the money from the sale of these coins goes back into the business to buy more inventory.

Thanks for looking... #steemsilvergold


Proud Member of the @ssg-community

steemsilvergold.png
APM_Logo.png

Sort:  

My heart and eyes smile looking at this beautiful silver.
!trdo

Posted via Steemleo

I never thought I'd actually be able to get one.

The right motivation can be a powerful tool 💪

Posted via Steemleo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you successfuly trended the post shared by @anchormetals!
@anchormetals will receive 0.75241913 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino will get 0.50161275 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Sweet, I am trying to wrangle a free, but empty, Canadian Monster box from my LCS since I bought so much silver from them, I have enough to fill almost 3/4s of one. It gives me a visual incentive to keep stacking my Core holdings and remind me not to focus too much on the Premium Nummies and Pours.

Posted via Steemleo

Those LCS should give you one for free. They sell so much stuff and probably have boxes stacked to the roof 😂
Filling a box will be quite an accomplishment. I hope I can do it in two years' time. 🤞

Posted via Steemleo

I'd be curious to know how much you would be selling them for. I suppose you will be selling them only by the tube? Are those 2015 or 2016 ASE?
Take care @anchormetals.

Hey @silversaver888, hit me up on Discord or Instagram. I sell them however you want, tube or singles. These are 2016 but I've got a few tubes of 2020 as well.

Thanks for commenting on my post 🙏

Posted via Steemleo

Now thats a nice back breaking monster box!!!
It gives me that warm and fuzzy feeling.....🤗

The delivery guy was having a hard time carrying it. He said struggling "What's in here, gold coins?"
I said "I wish"
😂😂😂

Posted via Steemleo

Lol....So nice!!!🤗

Exuseame while i wipe the drool off my face.

😂😂😂 Thanks for checking out my post 🙏

Posted via Steemleo

Congratulations @anchormetals, your post successfully recieved 0.75241913 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@ronaldoavelino earned : 0.50161275 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50