2020 2 oz Canadian Kraken Silver Coin

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago (edited)

JUST IN!!! 🐙


I preordered these a few weeks ago when silver was around $17.75 an ounce.
I paid around $44.00 each for these guys but I think they are totally worth it.
Some of the coins were a little banged up so I’m not too pleased with that but overall they are absolutely stunning. 😒

Coin Highlights:


• All-new Kraken design for the Creatures of the North release!
• Contains 2 Troy oz of .9999 pure silver in BU condition.
• The face value of $10 (CAD) is fully backed by the Canadian government.
• On the obverse side is Queen Elizabeth II.
• The reverse bears the image of a Kraken splitting a wooden ship in two.
• Designed by Gerald Gloade.

IMG_0325.jpg

IMG_0320.jpg

photos by @anchormetals

I'm running a Canon Rebel T6i with there 100mm 1:2.8L IS USM lens.
I took a few macro shots so you all can see some of the detail, enjoy 😁

IMG_0321.jpg

IMG_0322.jpg

IMG_0323.jpg

IMG_0324.jpg

photos by @anchormetals

History

For as long as humanity has been sailing the oceans of the world, myths have existed about horrific creatures haunting the depths out of sight of humans. These creatures were always believed to be mythical in origin and based on the lack of knowledge of ancient societies, but one of those creatures is, at the very least, based on a real species and was surely the work of the over-active imagination of sailors.

The Kraken features as the first in a new Creatures of the North Series from the Royal Canadian Mint. All 2020 2 oz Canadian Silver Kraken Coins in this listing are available to you as unique 2 oz silver bullion coins in Brilliant Uncirculated condition. The coins arrive with an individual plastic flip, a mint tube of 14 coins, or a box of 280 coins. Each one is twice as thick as the standard 1 oz silver bullion coin of the Royal Canadian Mint.

On the obverse face of the 2020 2 oz Canadian Silver Kraken Coin, you will find the right-profile bust of Queen Elizabeth II. Created in 2003, this is the fourth-generation effigy of Her Majesty on Canadian coins during her reign and it was created by Susanna Blunt, who became just the second Canadian artist to develop a monarch portrait in the process.

The reverse side of 2020 2 oz Canadian Silver Kraken Coins features a terrifying sight for any sailor of the ancient or modern world. The wooden sailing vessel depicted has been attacked by an aggressive Kraken. The massive beasts splits the wooden ship in half, almost certainly dooming its crew to a watery fate in Davey Jones locker.

source 👉 www.jmbullion.com


Thanks for looking... #steemsilvergold

Proud member of the @ssg-community

Ian

steemsilvergold.png
APM_Logo.png

Sort:  

I have just bought this coin, with a few others, and I will receive it at my daughter's home in Toronto. I will be there in April and I intend to buy a few more Canadian commemoratives.
!trdo

Posted via Steemleo

NICE... I've shipped to Cannada a few times.

I can't wait for you to get it. the detail on them is awesome 🐙

Posted via Steemleo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you successfuly trended the post shared by @anchormetals!
@anchormetals will receive 0.74215238 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino will get 0.49476825 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Shiver me Timbers, a Canadian version of the Kraken!
So here's me MKBarzandbullion version of the scurvy beast!

Posted via Steemleo

Very cool... I had MK make me some custom logo rounds. I had 50 made and I got 30 left. You can check them out on my Instagram if you've got one... I'll probably do a post on them here too one day.

Thanks for the comment 🙏

Posted via Steemleo

Congratulations @anchormetals! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

The RCM is a prolific mint, and I bet is also one of the most profitable for putting out so many coins of all sorts. BTW, are you from the US? Yeah, I found you in IG, and followed you!
Have a great day, @anchormetals. 🥰🌺🤙

@silversaver888 I am from the US. I did see your follow and I think I was already following you 😂

Yeah, this mint has put out some awesome stuff, I can't wait to get more...

Thanks for checking out my post 🙏

Posted via Steemleo

Nice buy! I'll pick one of those up soon I think.

@fat-elvis definitely should, Ill probably get a few more since silver went down to average out my cost 🤑

Congratulations @anchormetals, your post successfully recieved 0.74215238 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@ronaldoavelino earned : 0.49476825 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74