The diary game🎯|| 20th Aug,2024 || Annaprashan 🎑

in Steem Nations2 days ago (edited)

Hey everyone, how's it all going? I hope y'all are doing good along with your loved ones... I joined this community yesterday only and trying to be as regular as I can.

Let me share how I spent my Tuesday i.e 20th August.

IMG_20240820_164909.jpg

IMG_20240820_164922.jpg

Today's highlight (Annaprashan)

I got up early in the morning as I was supposed to resume my office today ..after getting up, I got freshened up and left for my Yoga practice with my yoga mat. I go along with my friends, we walked for a mile then practiced yoga.

IMG-20240820-WA0001.jpg

Morning view

We also clicked few pictures. while returning back, I took milk, curd and butter milk from Mother dairy. Reaching home, I did laundry and took shower 🚿. Afterwards, I did my daily pooja and had breakfast.

IMG20240809220607.jpg

Noodles (Breakfast)

Post breakfast, I had a small conversation with my grandmother over call then I left for my office via office cab. I settled down there, had a meeting immediately with my Manager. I managed to do my office work as early as I possible could because I had to leave for Annaprashan ceremony of my friend's baby whose name is Shubh.

For people who doesn't know what exactly Annaprashan is-
Anna means grain, and prashan means feeding. Annaprashan, also known as the rice ceremony, signifies the initiation of feeding grain to a baby.

I got back from office, attended Annaprashan, had a lot of snacks over there and got back home... Her husband dropped me back. After attending this beautiful ceremony, I really felt refreshed and joyous enough seeing my friend as a mother. That feeling seriously is indecipherable.

I scrolled through my phone and found lot many app's updation is required. I immediately updated all the old version of each apps and plugged my phone into charge.

Now, I am listening to music to elevate my mood and writing this post side by side.

Adobe Scan 20_08_2024_1.jpg

Thank you !

Lots of love :)
@varsha001

Sort:  
 yesterday 

Cute child 🥰 whose annaprashan was being organised. In villages , annaprashan is new for the people but it is in trend now. Nicely described your day. Good to read you. Keep writing.

 yesterday 

Yeah, absolutely! I've found this trending lately. Thank you so much for visiting here.. would love to see you again!

Thanks for sharing with us about Annaprashan.
I hope your day is well spend and the day becomes a memory.
Thanks for posting here.

 yesterday 

It was undoubtedly a well spent day... Thank you so much for passing by ☺️

 yesterday 

Thank you for sharing your beautiful day with us and also about Annaprashan.
You had a great day.
stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54