Contest : About My Country

in Steem Nations16 days ago

AddText_08-29-08.38.31.jpgsource

Hello friends,

Welcome to my blog! I am here to share some information about my country. This contest made me remember some good things about my country, which I wish to share with us here.

Being a citizen of Nigeria has taught me so many things in life. I am sincerely happy to come from Nigeria despite the unforseen circumstances. Nigeria is a blessed country with good infrastructure scattered all over the nation. It has been recorded in history that Nigeria is not common with high wind erosion.

Since Nigeria is a democratic nation, the citizens are free to speak, move, and do other things that are not against the law. We are not bound or restricted from moving freely. Nigeria is a country with good social amenities and has some special places for tourism.

We have 36 states and their capitals, and in each state in Nigeria, there are lovely and beautiful places to see. Nigeria is the best country with the most sumptuous dishes. Our traditional dishes are the best. No one ever visits my country and wishes to go back after going for a tour. I can attest that Nigeria is a lovely country to be.

When we talk about what my country is known for, I would say agriculture because we produce 85% of the food we eat. Every citizen of the country has a little space around their compound where they plant and crop of their choice.

Palm oil is produced in my country; cassava is also produced and extracted in Nigeria for the processing of other foods. There are thousands of foods produced in Nigeria, and it's something to be proud of.

vegetables-752153_1280.jpgsource

All of these and more are what my country is known for, but a lot has to be looked into. Since inception, Nigeria has been known for bad governance, and that has been our greatest fear. If Nigeria could have a very good government, then the country would be more lovely and beautiful.

I wish there's a way Steemit could come in to help my country, but the citizens are not just ready to be helped. Most times when we go out to advertise Steemit to some friends, they fail to believe us, and it shows that a lot of the citizens are enjoying where they are.

A lot has to be developed in my country. The roads are not so good, and this has been one major challenge in Nigeria. We face insecurity challenges that we hear of kidnapping stories everywhere and almost every day.

We have good schools that need to be developed, and all of these still boil down to having good governance. If the government is willing, they will help develop the country. I wish one day I will wake up to a new Nigeria!

This is it about my country Nigeria.

Thank you for staying with me so far!

Sort:  
 14 days ago 
 14 days ago 

Hi @ukagod,

Thank you for posting in the Steem Nations Community. Here is a review:

Club StatusClub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI13.1 (0.0 % self )
Burnsteem25
AI contentHuman
  • Appreciate for your content.
  • Share your post on twitter.

Review by,
@alfazmalek(MOD)
Steem Nations Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43