Lesson in form of story(AMAKA AND THE OLD WOMAN)

in Steem Nations3 days ago
INTRODUCTION

Good day my fellow steemian, hope you guys are doing great . All thanks to God almighty.
Today I bring you guys a story titled AMAKA AND THE OLD WOMAN in our community @steem nations. Hope you read and learn something from it. It is a privilege posting in the community.

AMAKA AND THE OLD WOMAN

(a Lessonable Story)

1000047665.jpg
Source

A long time ago, in a faraway land, there lived a girl named Amaka.
She was the most beautiful girl in the village, and her beauty was capable of belittling even the most courageous person of all.
But one thing some people hated about her was that she was too proud of herself.
She always disrespected her elders and saw everyone in the village as disgusting people.
One day, Amaka went to the market with her friends to buy some beautiful materials.
Amaka mistakenly stepped on an old woman's leg in the market, but she ommited it, pretending not to see.

"My daughter, didn't you see me?
The old woman said she was stammering.

"How dare you touch me!
Who is your daughter? Can you give birth to a beautiful girl like me? You dirty-looking old woman. You should be lucky that I didn't give you a slap".
Amaka said as she directly pointed her fingers at the old woman.
This dragged the attention of everyone in the market, as they kept on looking at Amaka while booking their heads.

"The reward of what you just did to an old woman like me is nothing but dead.
From now forth, I curse you. Even your ghost will surely know no peace. You shall sleep this night and forget to breathe. Only if you apologise to me.".
The old woman said in tears as she went away in her wheelchair.
But instead, Amaka sighed and murmured that she was only a fool.

1000047666.jpg
Source
Immediately around 9:00 in the night, Amaka casually layed on her bed, thinking that curses don't work.
But then she didn't know when she suddenly forgot to breathe.
We should all learn to obey our elders to avoid bringing curses to our generation and ourselves. I feel pity seeing someone of our youth very corrupt. I hope you learnt something from this.
"OBEDIENCE IS BETTER THAN SACRIFICE."

Thanks for reading

Cc
@blessedp
@victorlives
@zekanem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53