My Favorite Festival.

in Steem Nations28 days ago

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Greeting my dear Steemian friends. Today I'm here in the Steem Nations community to participate in a contest on the topic of My Favorite Festival. I liked the content of the contest so much that I thank the community team for organizing the contest on such a wonderful topic. Festivals are very important for all of us which keep our mind happy that's why now I am presenting you my post on this wonderful topic.

steemit (59.4 x 59.4 cm) (1).gif
Image created by Canva.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Which festivals are celebrated in your religion, village, city, local area or country?

Religious and various traditional festivals are celebrated every year in our villages or towns of Bangladesh. Here if I talk about religious festivals then first of all it has to be said that there are total four religions living in Bangladesh and they are Muslims, Hindus, Buddhists and Christians. As people of different religions live here, different festivals are celebrated here according to religion.

  • Muslim : Eid-ul-Fitr (After Fasting), Eid-ul-Azha (for Sacrifice), Eid-e-Mila Dunnabi, Shab Barat, Shab Qadr.

  • Hindu : Various festivals including Durga Puja, Kali Puja, Saraswati Puja, Lakshmi Puja.

  • Buddha : Buddha Purnima, Asadhi Purnima, Madhu Purnima, Prabarana Purnima, Falguni Purnima etc.

  • Christian : Birthday of Jesus Christ, Holy Week, Maundy Thursday, Good Friday, Easter Sunday etc.

Apart from these, there are some traditional festivals in rural areas of our country and they are: Kabaddi, Hadudu, boat race, horse race, bull fight and some other festivals.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Which is your favorite festival among all these festivals and why?

As Bangladesh celebrates various religious, cultural and traditional festivals, I prefer two types of festivals among them. Firstly my religious festival and secondly traditional festival. Being a Muslim, I love these two festivals Eid-ul-Fitr and Eid-ul-Azha the most. Because on this festival I can spend happy time with my family and remember my creator on this special day. I like religious culture very much I always prefer my religious festivals.

pexels-rdne-7249182.jpg
source

Besides, if we talk about the traditional festivals, I like the three traditional events that are held every year in our village: boat race, bull fight, horse race. Because people of the highest level participate in this event regardless of caste and religion and people enjoy the traditional events of this wonderful village of Bengal.

Also because we are Bengali every year on the first day of the beginning of Bengali month, Bengali New Year festival is organized in all areas of our village or city in Bangladesh and I love this festival. As it is a Bengali cultural festival, people from all walks of life in Bangladesh celebrate this traditional festival.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

How did you celebrate your favorite festival last time?

Every time I celebrate my favorite festivals with my family members. I feel that a day as special as a festival is not short of joy if it is spent with special people. So I go home every year on two of my religious festivals, Eid, and spend this joyous time with my family members. At the same time, since I am moving to the city due to work, when various cultural events of village Bengal are organized in our city, I invite my family members to participate in that event and my family members respond to my invitation because these days are very special for meal can spend it in an enjoyable way.

pexels-rdne-7249341.jpg
source

Basically on all special days there is a lot of fun besides going out and wearing new clothes and cooking special food at home. Crowding around and buying traditional products from various shops around the streets is a joy and I enjoy these moments every year with my loved ones.

Untitled (500 x 50 px) (500 x 50 px) (1).gif

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @hotspotitaly and @fombae to participate in this contest.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


I invite you to support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

Sort:  

Many kinds of festivals are held in Bengal. It is very nice to see the festivals of different religions in your post. There was no shortage in your writing. Your writing made me like it even more.

Hearing about traditional festivals makes me want to see them because I have never seen them. However, reading your writing has given me the joy of the traditional festival to some extent.

The joy of going to the village home during Eid and spending Eid with family is very peaceful.

Organizing special cooking in the village house, spending time together, everything was wonderful.

Every festival, regardless of country, is rich with culture and custom and it hold significant meaning ffor each. Good luck in the contest.

@shiftitamanna Thank you so much for upvote me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72