My diary for today : Rakshabandhan 🌼

in Steem Nations3 days ago

🌼Rakshabandhan🌼

🎉My sister tied Rakhi to us

🎈My student tying Rakhi




My Diary for today

So let's start today's diary. In the morning I woke up late as I spent late yesterday night scrolling my phone in quest of any good movie but could succeed and slept by 12. It was 7:30 when I left the bed but usually I get up by 6:30 AM. I finished my my daily morning routine and opened my Steemit account. I saw my yesterday diary had gained some votes. I smiled 😊. Then I called my sister who was about to come today on Rakshabandhan. She said she will be coming by 3 PM.

Then I trimmed my beard as it was not touched for a weak due to my carelessness. The reason behind it is my absence from my office. I am on leave as I had informed earlier in my previous diary. Later I went to have bath 🚿 then I enjoyed the taste of daalpoori kheer and sabji prepared by my grandmother. She has magical culinary skills. Later I met one of my neighbouring lady who love my family like her. I call her badi mumma. She had come to do pooja at home. I take ashirvaad from a dadi present their. She looked d very happy seeing me. She chanted about my job and upcoming marriage. I was surprised upon her happiness because of me. Then I came home. It was 1:30 pm so I thought to have some sleep.

1000008380.jpg
1000008386.jpg

After 3 PM my sister came with her husband and we met. We offered them some sweets chai and namkeen. Her husband went to meet his sister who lives in our neighbouring village. My sister tied me and @amansh Rakhi. We gifted her some stuff and money. She looked happy. Then we had chat for some time. Then I went to my Students home. They also tied Rakhi to both of us. We gave them chocolate and some cash. But they seemed to be reluctant but I convinced them.

1000008517.jpg
At railway station 🚉 way back to Varanasi.

Later I came home 🏠 and my sister was about to leave for her in-laws house. My Grandmom offered her some more gifts. Then we bade her and her hubby goodbye. And after that I collected my things as I am leaving for Varanasi the holy city. Today I will stay at my friend's quarters and will leave for Allahabad tomorrow.

So today was quiet interesting and good day. I spent 5 days with my family partly with my mom at my Nana house and partly at my home also. I met with some friends and enjoyed their company a lot. It was a good break after months.

1000005973.jpg

Sort:  
 3 days ago 

Your post seems so well arranged and beautifully written ... Thank you for sharing such an amazing pictures with us... Would love to read your posts more often.

 3 days ago 

Thank you for reading my post....stay connected 😁

 3 days ago 

Absolutely Bhaia!

thanks for posting in our community and sharing your festival dairy with us.
Happy Raksha bandan to all of you.

 yesterday 

Your most welcome 🤗 and thanks your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54