My Favorite Festival

in Steem Nations3 days ago (edited)

Hello steemians greetings to all dear friends, I'm @ibraheem75 from Nigeria I'm superb excited to participate on this great topic and contest organized by @Steem Nations community itself, it's a pleasure to be here and to also share my view, though this is my first post, forgive me if I skip some protocols.

free-photo-of-group-of-anzalu-dancers-in-traditional-tribal-costumes.jpeg
Source Eggon Cultural group dancer's ready to entertain the audience.

✍️Which festivals are celebrated in your religion, village, city, local area or country?

When talking about festival, we all know that festival, is a marked of a special event or celebration that's usually held yearly examples honoring our religious, cultural as well as important historical events about our nation. And that act of celebrations brings and unite people together in the community or nation.

The following are some of the great festivals that are usually celebrated in my country Nigeria every year, these includes:

typography-design-nigeria-independence-day-with-green-white-maze-concept-design_96777-3323.jpg
Source

  • Nigerian independence day (1st October)
  • Eidel al-fitr (for Muslims)
  • Celebration of the Birth of Jesus Christ 25th December (Christmas)
  • Eidel malud
  • Easter (commemorations of Jesus resurrection)
  • Eidel al-kabir (Muslims)
  • Eggon Cultural Festival ( Eggon my tribe).

✍️Which is your favorite festival among all these festivals and why?

Eggon Cultural Festival: Is my favorite festival, and is usually organized every year in my local Area, in Nasarawa Eggon Town, where my tribal people would fly down to the town for the wonderful festival.

The festival is usually starts on the 26th of December every year and is lasted for one week featuring different kind of varieties and many dignitaries where normally invited and they usually attend it, coz it's a most watch occasion that you can't afford to miss it.

Another significant reason why I love this Cultural Festival is that you don't get to see religion differences never, at that mood of celebrations we are one, no difference, it unites the entire Eggon nation as one also irrespective of the class, and that help us to achieve some expected goals at that moment without any hindrances as a nation.

I also loved and cherished my cultural attires and cultural food is superb amazing, how I wished I can be able to cook it and invite all steemians to come and have a taste of it, it's superb delicious, so during the festival activities, you will get to see all kind of attires, local dish, and many others customs that you would likely want to buy and take it home to your loved ones, that's the Joy part of it seriously.

✍️How did you celebrate your favorite festival last time?

Actually, it was tremendously the last time I celebrated, we had lot of fun, I experiences lot of live performances, especially in the aspect of masquerade dance, one of the masquerade got me laugh out loud when he accidentally tripped and fell down backwardly, it was something to laugh about, (ojuju don fall😊) although most of them usually comsume plenty of local beer called burkutu, so it's not a surprised thing sometimes, coz anything is possible with them.

soccer-3471402_1280.jpg
Source

On my part, I participated in football competitions, coz that the areas I'm specialized on, so we played football competitions between one clan and the other and luckily we were able to win last year cultural festival football competitions, it was indeed a great achievement the last time we celebrated, I'm so proud to have represented my own clan that's "Wakama".

Wakama is the name of my clan in Eggon language.

Thank you all for reading through my blog I love you all.

Invitations:
#echuku
#ruthjoe
#goodybest

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you so much @null for the upvote, I appreciate alot 🙏.

Thank you so much @null for the upvote, I appreciate alot 🙏.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.60
ETH 2685.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86