Frustration of a Power Outage: When It's Not Even Our Fault || 10% Beneficiary Set to @steem-nations

in Steem Nations8 hours ago
Since 6 in the morning, there has been no electricity at home. Our area never faces power outages, but today there has been some electricity issue, which is why the power hasn't come back. The whole day has passed, but still no light. We found out that the bill for our area hasn't been paid, even though we pay our electricity bill in full every month. But I don't know what the issue is that they are saying the bill hasn't been paid, so they cut the power. Now, we don't know when the light will come back. We have a UPS, but how long can it run? It's been running since morning and now it's shut down too.

image.png

Source

I spent half my day at the university, but when I came home, the light still hadn't come back. I was so angry because if we paid the bill, what is our fault for this? All my work is stuck because of the power outage. Tomorrow we had an FYP meeting where we had to show our first task, which we had completed. Thank God, the sir also marked it as 100% completion. I was so happy about that, but then we also got a fair amount of work for the next task, like creating the database and working on the connectivity.

image.png

Source

Our database will be quite large, so we decided that everyone would roughly complete their part of the tables today so that we could brainstorm. But because of the power outage, I can't do anything. I have a quiz tomorrow too, but I can't even prepare for it. I don't feel like eating or doing anything else. I feel like going out and going somewhere because it's unbearable to sit in the darkness.

image.png

Source

I'm so angry that it's not even our fault, yet we are facing this power issue. It's frustrating. I hope no one ever has to face a situation like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61