Cake or Fake? || A Hilarious Story

in Steem Nations16 hours ago

Hello everyone


Design 17.png
I made the pic on canva


My father bought a cake today. As soon as I tried opening the cover he refused me to do so.

He said he wanted to prank my brother and that we should open the cake with him. As soon as I heard the word prank. I became very concerned. I was busy thinking what was inside the cake box ,was it really cake or was it something else.

I though there was nothing inside the cake box and my father was pranking my brother in believing that it was cake.

My brother went for Isha prayer so it usually takes him late to come home from masjid.

Due to a lot of overthinking and curiosity ,I ripped open the cake box.

To my concern it was a pot.

image.png

image.png

I asked my dad with interest:

Me: Dad ,Someone opened the box and its a pot, is it cake?

Dad: Who opened it ,cant you all wait for your brother?

Me: Dad , if its cake Can I please have a slice of it?

Dad: It is not cake and you better wrap it again without damaging the design!!

I knew it was cake as I can see the chocolate pieces on top but my father was continuedly telling us that it was a pot for pranking my brother and my dad isn't funny or humorous , so I thought it might be a pot. I convinced my self that it was a pot after all.

While wrapping it carefully ,I had a little bit of orange liquid surrounding the pot on my fingers. I licked it and it was sweet.

I told my dad that the orange flavor was actually sweet and that the upper half had chocolate on it.

My dad told us ,that it was a pot surrounded with eatable color paint and chocolate on top to prank others into eating it. He was literally done with us.😂

There is a trend going on called : REAL OR FAKE?

In this trend Different materialistic things like shoes ,glasses, purse, phone and fruits , vegetable are disguised as cake.
They look made soo realistic that we are confused whether they are cake or fake.

So I was convinced somehow that it might be a cake in disguise.

Soon enough , my brother came from prayer. The first thing he does is look in the fridge ,its like his thing.
We were all quite and I was waiting for him to open and check the fridge but he went straight to his room.

That's it, I texted him. Check the fridge duffer!
He took out the cake and ripped open the package. He was amazed ! A POT!!

image.png

I told him that it was a pot outlined with chocolate to fool people like you. My father came with a knife in hands. I knew it was cake so I went to bring a plate and fork for me.

As soon as I came, I saw the a slice which contained layers of cake, brownie and cream .

Image 1 Image 2

My father laughed as he saw me coming with plate and fork. I love the lovely gesture and prank he did on all of us.
This was super memorable and I enjoyed eating the cake. We all had the cake together and we all appreciated the pure talent ,the chief has.

Image 1 Image 2

Thankyou Everyone

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 16 hours ago 

Thankyou so much for the appreciation.

This is such a hilarious story. The curiosity must have been so intense especially with all the overthinking about whether it was real or fake.
Thanks for sharing your excitement with us.

 13 hours ago 

Exactly it was just like that...
Thanks alot for coming here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61