A Bad day and not a bad life

in Steem Nations3 days ago

IMG_20231117_162426_558.jpg
Hello everyone @steemnations, how are you all doing? I hope you’re having a beautiful day.

Today, I woke up with an unusual feeling—bored, irritated, and sad. It was strange because I’d had a sound sleep the night before, nothing that should've caused such a mood.

When I woke up, it took me a long time to break the cozy bond I had with my bed. I sluggishly dragged myself up and headed straight to the bathroom. After washing my face and brushing my teeth, I warmed up some leftovers for breakfast.

While eating, I was replying to messages on Facebook, and being a slow eater, the meal took up more time than it should have. Afterward, I realized I hadn't done any chores yet. I found myself questioning why I felt so weak today, especially since I'm usually so strong. It was ironic that while I was telling a friend on Facebook to stay strong and resolute, I wasn't following my own advice.

I had to pull myself together, motivate myself, and embrace the day. I made my bed, washed the dishes, swept, and mopped the necessary areas. After finishing my chores, I took a bath, dressed up, and headed to church.

At church, I met with many people who cheered me up, and I quickly became vibrant and active. I turned my day around from bad to good, spending an hour singing, dancing, praying, and praising God.

When I got back home, I was greeted by loneliness again, and the same negative feelings started creeping in. So, I decided to lie down peacefully on the bed while listening to good music.

No wonder they say music is life—it lifted my spirits, making me feel strong and happy. Eventually, I drifted off to sleep and woke up around 4 p.m. with a pounding headache. I thought to myself, What have I done to deserve this? I took two tablets of acetaminophen and went back to bed, waking up 30 minutes later feeling much better.

I ate some food, had plenty of fruits, and enjoyed the rest of the day.

Sometimes, boredom can really make you feel sick, but staying strong and embracing your day can make all the difference
IMG_20231117_162426_558.jpg

I'm glad I was able to enjoy the rest of my day, despite the fact that it didn't start very much good.

Special thanks to everyone @steemnations.

Thanks for stopping by my blog! hope you will find this interesting.

Sort:  
 yesterday 

Great! Amazing spitit in you.Your management skills are awesome.
Kind Regards

I hope you heal internally and externally from the boredom or any other pain which disturbs you .I think its a normal feeling ,I do feel the same when I have nothing to do ,I feel weak and I start having anxiety and stress for no reasons. The reasons can be multiple it can be post menstrual pain ,mood swings or cramp or just simply your state of mind wants to have a change which makes you feel unrest and emotionless and so you start questioning your self.
I hope things get better
Thanks for posting in this community.

 3 days ago 

It's impressive how you managed to push through the negativity and still found moments of joy.
Thanks for sharing your day with us. Stay strong and keep smiling.

 3 days ago 

You captured the struggle by starting your day feeling down, and it's impressive how you managed to lift your spirits.
stay strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54