You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning Beneficiaries into a More Powerful Feature

I think this is a neat idea, by allowing content creators to have the chance of monetising their content longer. One of my biggest turn-offs about Steem is the 7-day earnings window, and its the reason why I've seen some Steemians migrate their content to other platforms, like Medium, where they can keep monetising for the long-term.

I think having the option to Re-Steem your older posts (with earnings), while also including a Tips/Donations tab for users to want to support creators, even after the content's been published beyond 7 days, will definitely help to get more content creators onto the platform. I hope these changes will be considered for the next additions onto Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41