Community Analytics Page

in Steem Think Tank4 years ago

ComAnn_8.jpg

Well Communities have been live for a few days now and thankfully activity in OnChainArt has been rising steadily. I've sort of neglected Steem Think Tank though and since I've been working with a community that has more than a handful of people posting in it I can already see into the future of something that I'd love to have.

An Analytics Page for Communities

Right now we can see the total payout for the Community, the Subscribers, the active users, and on SteemPeak interactions, which I'm not even sure what that is, but I think it would unlock a lot of power to be able to see a lot more. Some things like

  • How many total posts are in the Community?
  • How much of the pending rewards are associated with each user?
  • How much has a user earned in the Community for all time?
  • How many posts does each user have active/all time?
  • How many impressions does my Community page have?
  • How many impressions do the posts in my Community have?
  • How quickly is my Community growing over time?
  • What are the most used tags in my Community?
  • How many comments are in my Community?
  • Which posts have the most Comments?

These are the ones I can think of off the top of my head. So what could you do with this information? I've thought up a few things.

  • You could have a proof of views token that you distributed to people based on the impressions of their posts. Maybe they could exchange that token for higher upvotes from the Community account or something like that.

  • You could create a leaderboard based on payout, number of posts, number of comments, etc. Based on that leaderboard you could reward those Community members appropriately in lots of different ways.

  • You could root out any shenanigans faster with a birds eye view of all activity.

  • Basically you could use all of this information to help you reach your goals for your Community whatever those may be.

These are the ones I could think of. What am I leaving out? What sort of info would you like to be able to get insight to in your Community? Let me know in the comments.

Also, post or cross-post your Steem ideas into Steem Think Tank. Gotta get this Community rollin too.

Sort:  

When it comes to rewards associated with users, I’d love to see it both ways. In other words, it’s good to know who’s earning the most, but I’d especially like to see where the vote support is coming from. I imagine it’d be very similar to how Fundition runs its calculations. Just tally the rewards contributed from a given user to all posts with your community tag.

Yea for sure, that would be really good to know as well.

Really love leader board idea. At lit of interest and retention comes fro gamification imo. At the rate SP is doing things at moment who knows, might come sooner than we think!

There's a LOT more room for gamification all across Steem.

Great idea. What I would add is that for all those metrics you mentioned, I would like to see how they fluctuate over time. So I would be able to see how many comments/users/etc. there are per a time period of my choosing (month, week, etc.). This allows me to see the growth or decline or steadiness of my community. And it helps me correlate my initiatives to bring more people into my community to the community's growth.

Absolutely, this would definitely be super helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82