You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on TRON acquiring Steemit INC?

in Steem Think Tank4 years ago (edited)

I am of the "all publicity is good publicity" bandwagon. This will either shake up the ecosystem in a good way which we all agree with; or finally motivate the people here with vested stake to start a truly independent blockchain without steemit. Either way we will win in the long run I think. My guess is that they may simply link the steem token to TRX in a claytons way; steem really runs on steempower not steem so they could have steem on Tron and then when you vest it is linked as steempower on the steem blockchain which continues to do its thing and have its own governance structure. I think his main game is increasing perceived user volume on TRX DApp listings so he can get closer to ETH.

Sort:  

Very interesting idea that seems like a maybe viable compromise.
We just need to maintain governance and stay decentralized.

Having tron working WITH us is not a bad thing in my opinion. It's whether or not they want to control us.

Agree; but Justin would know that steem is not made up of passive users but a rowdy bunch of independent first adopters. Lets just see what they announce tomorrow. I am optimistic on this; first time I have seen steem come up in my generic crypto news feed since ... well since forever.

Another thing to consider is that poloniex may just be creating a liquid swappable method between tron and steem.
If poloniex has to make sure it's always liquid that means they may never power up the swapped steem and thus have no impact on governance.

This for me is the crux of the matter. If they have no intentions on our governance and are only here to add an awesome service. Then i'm likely to say

"Welcome TRON with open arms"

For me I really want to know what their intentions are on governance.
And I guess what they plan to do for development on the blockchain in the future.

Agree. We will all find out in time. Prepare for the pump like we have never seen before as if Justin is good at one thing its media.

How can i prepare... my tokens are pretty much all locked up in SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09