Peaceful Piecemaking Contest

in CEO Champion's Gate4 years ago

Hello everyone! Seeing how there are no actual piecemaking contests currently happening I feel that it is my duty to fill that lack of piecemaking contests. This contest is completely normal. Also please note that the formatting might be a little odd due to me typing this on my phone and me not caring enough to fix it. Anyway the theme for this tournament is tranquility. This is to mean that a focus will be on pieces that don't directly influence the battle field and instead help the recipients of its effects quietly and from far away. Since the tourney is about tranquility all complaints about 1 turn checkmaters should be moved to discord and other fitting places if you understand what I mean. Feel free to ask any questions as a pm on discord.

Posting will begin on November 8 and end on the 14 and voting will begin on November 15 and end on the 16th.

Scoring:
Theme: how well the piece's mechanics make sense with the name this category is out of 4
Tranquility: how well the piece's idea matches the idea of tranquility this category is out of 3
Balance: How well this piece fits with other pieces in the game with similar costs this category is out of 7.
There is no sorcerize category because I'm tired of it and don't feel it adds much because pieces that get sorcerized usually are usually terrible and wouldn't win even without the penalty.
Prizes:
25 rp for first place
Everyone may submit exactly one piece here.
Image

Screenshot_2020-11-08 Untitled presentation - Google Slides.jpg

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

I really like this idea of mine. I made it in 10 minutes so it might be a bit unbalanced, but overall not broken. I made sure of that.

PieceMaker-PhaseMage.png

That's a pretty good piece for a rookie to create!

I really like the idea of creating a piece, that makes the game embrace the tranquillo style of life.
That's why I decided to create a piece, which can void bring ally pieces to abundance, making them unable to attack. We all know, the people like slow games, especially when both sides can't attack each other.
AbundanceMage embraces different ways of transforming stuff into having less impact on the game, but it also can just do nothing by itself, if it feels like that. I hope its peacefulness doesn't make it to underpowered, but being able to farm infinite value with Sapling, and cool strategies like that, might make it viable in the right hands.
PieceMaker-AbundanceMage.png

This is a very cool piece, I love the A and B abilities, it's very unique and interesting. It really shows the creativity of this community.

I don't know what WarBanner is, but it's so interesting and just cool, I give it a 1/10.

Amoroc's submission

image.png

No multiple upgrading tiers, just why, it's a violation of the rules given in the original post. 0.1/10

 4 years ago (edited)

unknown.png

submission, kinda rushed this though

You can edit it if you would like to change it before tomorrow.

You can edit it
If you would like to change it
Before tomorrow.

                 - usernamtaken12


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

looks sus to me

test post pls ignore

I'm ignoring it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54