You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weapon Research and the Unstable Arena

I plan on making a sandbox area eventually that would allow people to drop in units anywhere, add effects from any magic, kill things at will, modify morale, and other such things.. but I hadn't thought of how it might be used as a multiplayer sandbox. I think in that case it would always be playing through some form of 'honor system' since the game could probably never be made to enforce custom rules accurately, and if there were a piecemaker import I think it would be best to use the export codes. ABC made a converter for his export code that changes it into the CEO format, so perhaps it could be done inside the sandbox as well. I don't know exactly what priority the sandbox should take, since it is a pretty big addition that possibly takes the place of several other things, but either way it is something I definitely think will be added to the game. Whether or not the initial version of it has multiplayer and piecemaking, I cannot say, but it is a good vision of the potential that a sandbox would provide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27