You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suggestions for CEO patch .54

very nice list of suggestions here guys, post and comments alike.

I cannot promise anything specific for this particular update (you may have noticed I am slightly behind on regular update schedule, lol), but if I had to choose something I think many people would prefer the bulk/multi unit upgrades as a major time saver. It is listed as one of the easier ones, and that is probably right, but for silly reasons it would actually need to be done sometime shortly -after- an update went live and was proven mostly stable, because anything that involves messing with collections has an added layer of fragility and my own personal paranoia attached, so I basically need to work on it in a vacuum outside of all the other changes to feel safe modifying it. A similar thing could be said about a few other suggestions, but for collection/account related things this is especially true, and is mostly derived from the lack of a dedicated test server.

tl;dr I'll probably start with multi/bulk upgrades as some 0.54b type mini-patch and go from there.

side note: more suggestions are welcome, even if they have been suggested and discussed before it is always useful to know what things people think of as most important or interesting to see added.

Sort:  

I was going to write that this suggestion isn't very important, apart from new piece suggestion/creation possibilities, but given the existence of Gluttony, I think this has been promoted to necessary:

Path abilities should be grouped (so if a piece has, say, "slash" path and "backslash" path attack-only abilities, it will show both icons together followed by one description of "(Path) Attack only"). As it is, I think Gluttony will probably cause description card problems in many cases (I could be wrong), but the Path abilities as they are currently will greatly exacerbate that.

 4 years ago (edited)

Make sure to forget multiplying the upgrade prices at all when you bulk upgrade.

-main_gi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13