You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hints for todays's Insane difficulty challenges

in CEO Champion's Gate4 years ago

Hey,

ps. Please kindly correct my language

In the title, "todays's" should be "today's", and also there should be a space between the word and parenthesis. So

For those who are still struggling with it(if there are any)

should be:

For those who are still struggling with it (if there are any)

There are also some phrases that don't sound natural to me.

I'll rate it as insane difficulty personally

would be "I'd rate it as insane difficulty personally". Sorry, I don't know how to explain why that doesn't sound right, but "I'll rate it" sounds very present-tense to me.

Just complete it with pure luck when I thought I am going to need to hit reset button

This part switches tenses: "just complete it" is present tense (as well as sounding like an instruction instead of a past event), "when I thought" is past tense.

Just completed it with pure luck when I thought I would need to hit the reset button.

This phrase, "I thought I am going to need", also doesn't sound right to me, I think "I thought I would need" or "I thought I was going to need" would be used instead.

If informal, "the reset button" here could be just written as "reset", or just "reset button" like you typed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39