Sort:  

"According to research by UC San Diego psychology professor Nicholas Christenfeld, spoilers don’t ruin a story: They make you enjoy it even more."
https://www.universityofcalifornia.edu/news/spoiler-alert-spoilers-make-you-enjoy-stories-more
):
Thanks

 4 years ago (edited)

Of course the part they aren't telling you is that the "you", in this case, is the person telling the spoiler, not the person being told (no, I didn't read the article. I'm joking -- at least as far as what they're trying to convey. But at the same time, I think that they're full of it. Either that, or marketers actually have it correct when they show all the good parts of a movie in the previews -- but I'm not the only one that hates that, right?

...Right?).

image.png

Spoilers ruin things as there's no excitement/mystery anymore, and yeah I agree with you previews that show everything ruin a movie and that's why I try only to watch a few seconds of a trailer if I think I'll watch a movie or show

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44