Warning

in CEO Champion's Gate4 years ago

Turns out it is perfectly possible to change your Kongregate username if you don't like it.
Don't!

Not all of your data transfers! for example, everything CEO related.
So I'm in limbo untill this gets fixed!

I'll be fine, our lord and master (praise be unto him) says all my data is still there just... locked untill he gets around to it.
Just a PSA.

Also Alpha you need to update my tag.

Sort:  

I noticed this earlier and basically, it messes up your account in multiplayer games because Kongregate doesn't keep the original name as a login name for purpose of games, they just pretend it never existed and the API sends the new ID instead
-_-

To fix this in a generalized or automatic way seems nearly impossible without opening the door to some type of exploit, so I think it needs to be done manually. It may be possible to do this sooner than I originally said, but still not sure exactly how stable the current idea is, which basically amounts to linking the new account to your old collection/mastery/etc and manually copying over most of the other relevant stats. I'll have to do some testing to make sure that's a safe thing to try, but it would mean this can be resolved way sooner. There may be some collateral damage in the form of small details since I probably won't copy everything, but hopefully all of the most important things can be fixed.

 4 years ago (edited)

The only thing I really care about is my collection, everything else can be re-earned, however tedious.
It would be nice if my reputation and rating can be recovered but everything else doesn't matter much.

Things added:
EndlessFire0808 COLLECTION/MASTERY
gold stars = 234
rep 1611
exp/stars 268000/107
rating/stars 3250/65
contribution/stars 200/9
register = 2016-04-30 10:53:59
Crowns/RP = 20
MasteryStars = 30
games played/wins = 1133/774

Now I just need for you to test/confirm it.

Yay everything important is back!
Challanges completed is still missing and a few armies will have to be rebuilt (missing slots) but that really doesn't matter. Thank you!
Praise be unto you!

Gold stars will eventually be used for something, so I fixed that. Seems like it didn't stick because you hadn't completed one yet so defaulted to 0 again, or something, but you should have them now.

It's a relief that this worked, thanks for confirmation.

Huh you fixed both problems, even though you didn't have to. Thanks!

 4 years ago 

This post has received a 28.93 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03