You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Favor Chess AI vs Chess Evolved Online AI - Gameplay

in CEO Champion's Gate4 years ago (edited)

I think we can safely say they both suck.
Favour made the first blunder, CEO made the next few then Favour traded rook for bishop. Then they played move the knight around.
Would it be possible to set this postion up again to see how it continues?

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

In Favor Chess you can load a saved position, but the feature doesn't exist in Chess Evolved Online so that isn't possible.

Also, the game was only about 9 moves from running out of morale on CEO. Favor Chess would have lost there if it didn't draw from repetition probably.

I want to see more like this. We will get more empirical data if we run this a few more times. I want to see it from both views though, not just Favour. Since you can win without losing the king in CEO I am interested in seeing the morale as the games go on.

I'll run more later, particularly when the games have AI updates in them or when I find new comparable engines. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13