You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heckler's Tournament

in CEO Champion's Gate4 years ago

Nuance is just meant as an ironic synonym for rps in CEO.
A rush deck is a deck which tries to create an advantage or win at the very start of the game, typically by fast development.
I agree on banning hoplites. Hoplites are quite good rn and rush games really create rps instead of skill based games. Imo there aren't other viable rush tactics with ceo pieces rn tho, especially here, since Dovewall uses Sk++, so I wouldn't concern banning other rush pieces than hoplites.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Hoplites are now on the short list for being banned. I will decide this weekend.

I've also added rule #3 to neutralize banned units that enter the game via promotion.

I have banned Swordsman ++/+++, Hoplite (all tiers), and Necromancer (all tiers).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39