You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heckler's Tournament

in CEO Champion's Gate4 years ago (edited)

My analysis of the 2nd game's positioning penalties:

whiteblack
-1(m1)Samurai/SoulFlare...
-1(m2)Militia/SoulFlare...
...-1(m6)Militia/Archbishop (before pull)
...-3(m7)Harpy/Militia+Archbishop+Lust
-1(m9)Samurai/Gemini...
-1(m10)Samurai/Gemini-1(m10)GeminiTwin/Samurai
...-1(m11)GeminiTwin/Samurai
-1(m13)Militia/GeminiTwin-2(m13)GeminiTwin/Militia+Knight
-2(m14)Lust/GeminiTwin+Drake...
-1(m15)Lust/SoulFlare-1(m15)Drake/Lust
...-1(m16)GeminiTwin/Archbishop
...-2(m18)Harpy/Lust+Knight
...-1(m19)King/Knight
-1(m22)Angel/SoulFlare...

white loses due to King loss penalty, which reduces white's morale to -1

As I was watching this, I realized that I actually didn't specify whether loss due to a king loss penalty meant a loss or draw.

My apologies for all of the ambiguities and confusion. I obviously should have thought this through a bit more...

Anyway, if both of you want to consider it black's win, that's fine (that only positioning penalties would be considered for the draw rule was my intention, but by not considering the king loss penalty, the written rules actually indicate that it was a draw by saying that only an attack or Morale Decay reducing morale to 0 counts as a win -- so whichever way you want to take it is fine by me, as long as you both agree).

Sort:  

I'm fine with counting them as his wins, but I do hope these rules are cleared up in the next version of this tourney that you run

OK, thanks. Sorry about that.

Well, at least I know you'd like me to run another. ;)

On the slightly more positive side, I recently acquired 20 more crowns, so you'll each get an extra 10 RP.

temp-GoT_prize.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54