You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Piece suggestion thread

in CEO Champion's Gate4 years ago (edited)

So originally I was trying to make a piece that split and then attacked by combining its two halves. I wanted it to be a melee (non-magic) unit, but couldn't think of a good theme, so eventually I gave in and just made a magic-themed unit:

Illusionist.png

I added the "slide to next space" after leap-attack because I thought it was interesting (you can perform the leap-attack if the space beyond the landing square is occupied, but can't go directly to that space or leap-attack if the landing square is occupied).

Edit: Just noticed that I didn't actually need "Unblockable" on the Move/Swap/Leap spaces (and in fact they just confuse things, I think) -- so imagine it without that bit of silliness.

Illusionist splits to MirrorMage (not available separately):

MirrorMage.png

If one MirrorMage is killed, it obviously cannot combine back into Illusionist, so I gave it some extra utility with the temporary self-transformation ability.

It should be noted, however, that if one runs more than one Illusionist (of the same tier), it is possible to combine halves from the different Illusionists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31