Playfull childhood?

in Knack4buzz2 months ago

As a child, I mainly played alone and that was partly fine. The age difference between me and my two older siblings is too big to play together also we are different. I loved my skateboard, lived in a dream world watching cartoons and made drawings wherever I went. Mom was fine with it since the eldest did the same so she gave us some walls to draw and paint.
During primary time I was a happy child though my energy was and still is limited. Once home all I could do is lay on my bed. Thanks to that mom gave me a small tv to relax in my bedroom. I was the only one.

My mom worked so she struggled to find a way to take care of me. For a period I went with her to her work and that's fine (I mainly slept on the floor and could use the computer to a certain degree). We traveled a lot and during those journeys, I mainly slept and today I rather stay home. I have a job but once home I saw enough of the world and the people in it.
My childhood was a good one and I wonder how mom did it since she had a terrible life but kept giving us what we wished for most of all as long as she thinks it's useful.
I can honestly say the way I grew up was good. The streets were safe and not one day in our life we locked a door (we still don't). I mainly remember all those cartoons I watched alone and with the family and we all sang a long and know Disney or other songs by head. I never heard of any of my friends doing that.
We share many passions which make it easier to feel ourselves and till today we discuss films, directors, or whatever we do.
Mom accepts sort of that I no longer want to travel. I have a list of things I like to do in my spare time and traveling. It adds nothing positive to my life.

I had a playful childhood, skateboarding, bicycling, rollerskating, and plenty of opportunities but my interests are in my hobbies making me happy.
Secondary school was a horror but at that time childhood was over. Mom always showed up to shake up the place and defend me till she had it with it and sent me to another school. It's where I made the friends I have today. People like me, you know them, you call them and say your name and they ask: Who are you? LOL cause they are not used to calling.

I thought about wat to share, what is entertaining enough and fits to childhood. I hope you like watching it though being outside is healthier. I ran in circles in the schoolyard and played in the sand.



see here for @sahar78 contest @crismenia @wakeupkitty @sean2masaaki
August 25, 2024

Sort:  
 last month 

I also mainly played alone, as no siblings at all and my cousins preferred to stay with their other cousins from their father's line because they were older. That's life...

I did not care. Mom said I was a happy child only the teacher said I was weird LOL
I don't have aunts, uncles, cousins or grandparents and also no fight.
A goood day friend

 2 months ago 

Skateboarding, bicycling, rollerskating all work good place that you enjoyed when you were a children as well as there are many children who loves to play in a group but you were a children at that time who seems to enjoy his own life by playing himself.
I am thankful to you that you participating in my contest

Loading...
TEAM 1

Congratulations!

THE QUEST TEAM has supported your post. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60