You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you seen God yet? His portrait has already appeared | [es-en]

in Knack4buzz2 days ago

Bonus reason: Not the film but you made me think. 👍

I watched by now at least 6 times and all I see is a girl with a lack of faith and kind of screwed up. She has the same looks as some very religious incest families living in certain regions in the Netherlands.
I like horror but this one? I watched it with and without sound, night mode, extra light and all I see is an insecure person hoping for a sign.

What she sees is in her head, which says enough.
Considering her age she's a lost case and I hope the community that raised her takes care of her.

Since she heard what others described more than once mixed with the fear for god and the blah blah of her community it's clear how her mind built a picture.

The blood on her blouse? Shot or? Plucking a necklace can not cause it. The hand? It's in her head or hers.. I did not see her fingernails once.

Well, she saw what she wanted to see, no drugs needed and if god made us by his example and he is in everyone the mind can shape him the way that fits most.

🍀♥️

Sort:  

Hi @despiertakitty

I think I'm going to take the copywriter thing more seriously 🤣🤣🤣, I'm surprised by the reactions to the text I wrote.

  • I applied some marketing in the title and in not saying it was a horror short. (There's already a holy shroud with the image of the son, can you imagine a picture of the father appearing)
  • The short struck me as a work of art, and creative work in how it was able to condense terror in so few minutes, in its visual narrative. I wish I had that talent..
  • There's nothing in the frame, except projections from outside and inside. (You got the metaphor of the projector)
  • So, everyone sees in the frame what they think they're going to see.
  • I think the blood on her blouse is from having held the crucifix for three hours.
  • If the girl was looking for something to believe in, she found God beyond the screen. The question is, which God did she find?

There's a video of how it was made, I liked it from the experience of creation. I left the link in another comment above.

Si, vio a un Dios, según su percepción, como le teme, terror fue lo que se le apareció, en el nivel espiritual eso pasa mucho, ver a un Dios según en lo que creen y sienten, de allí las diferentes sectas donde todo es verdad...

Suele ser peligroso, hay una película que me impacto mucho, donde la chica tenia a un Dios llamado Mía que le decía que tenia que estar muy flaca para tener la gloria, pues se volvió anoréxica y bulímica... Pero ella veía a ese espíritu realmente... Es un mundo oscuro que hay que tenerle cuidado...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67