You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comment contest||Encouragement for me

in Knack4buzzyesterday

Some words can easily be said, but will never be spoken. It depends on many factors and the holder of these words, if they should be said or it's better to keep the mouth shut (which can be painful but is better than saying what you can't feel).

I can only speak for myself and just like Tracy Chapman sings "words don't come easy" and "sorry" is just like "I love you" an expression with 101 reasons why it is said, but are the words felt or to bribe or make someone shut up?

One of my favourite songs, heartfelt, a powerful voice. A strong lady but it doesn't mean she never needs to hear certain words to lift her.

I love you can be a killing phrase if these are the words said out of habit.

I hold you wherever you go I am
I hold your hand, give me your pain
If you fall I catch you and break your fall.

Another song comes at mind, I'll share it another time. My phone gets frozen and the wifi is 👎

A day filled with ♥️ and 🍀 to you and holdings.

Sort:  
 yesterday 

I used to listen to Tracy Chapman a lot in the late 1980s, and I think I still have a few of her albums on vinyl. Thank you for mentioning and sharing her music. The song “Baby Can I Hold You” brought back some wonderful memories. The longing for connection and the difficulty in finding the right words to express deep emotions remind me of my most cherished moments, when the search for words to convey feelings takes me on a fantastic journey, nourishing the soul of both the writer and the recipient.

♥️🌻

 yesterday 

If you are happy I am. Cherish the good feelings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54