You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19W6 - "TIME TRAVEL CHALLENGE."

in Knack4buzzlast month (edited)

This is definitely one of the best, most original time machines and travels I read. I love how your brain came up with this, it clearly thinks in a different direction.

How easily we forget about all those successes generations before we achieved and the benefits we have from it and take them for granted, complaining about how life stinks and the generation before us did everything wrong.

I don't put my faith in a better world if it comes to the average always bored youth without skills and experience but who knows when a new Jeanne d'Arc arises or Luther is willing to fight for a better place while being praised and next put on the stakes. A good example of how short our memory is. To most bad memories are gone right after the 'I am so shocked' event. It's what c19 taught... Back to normal and all promises made are forgotten just like the fight for justice.

I would go back as well but way more back. I never liked the Beatles or understood groupies. Life is always a struggle but I need more nature and music that fills the soul. All those fights for justice... 60 years later... What did we achieve? Not enough flower power, unfortunately.

Happiness 🥰





Sort:  
 last month 

Thank you @wakeupkitty for the wonderful comment you left on my post; I must admit, I've never received such a reflective and profound contribution, except from you. I truly appreciate your ability to grasp the complexity of the topic I addressed; the fact that we are discussing it already represents a small success. It may not go viral, but at least we have shared meaningful ideas that deserve to be explored.

I also love the musical contribution you suggested. The music you pointed out is full of energy and vitality. Their fusion of Celtic folk sounds with captivating rhythms creates an irresistible atmosphere, and every time I listen to it, it's impossible not to give in to the rhythm and start dancing.

 last month 

After I read you and looked for the links I liked sharing with you I lost time and that without time machine.. I intended to leave it all behind for you but that list would be long and you might felt bored or hate me for it so I decided to only share those two (links copied do not come with a name) and make a post out of it... next, I was distracted again (of course) quick always takes a long with me and I was stuck in another hive... Unfortunately, time doesn't pass by slowly and I am still working on a post that should have been posted hours ago (talking to people is distracting, I don't talk but type and my fingers hurt terribly. I believe in catching up on all those things (not much at all) I better stay awake tonight. It must be a Steemit thing, not sleeping I mean. Perhaps I can do so in the sun?

Did the time machine watch deliver you back or did you forget to set the time?
♥️

 last month 

Those links gave me the right energy to continue my journey. The watch warned me that I was in danger, but I couldn't resist that flute; it reminded me of Jethro Tull and the times when freedom of thought was a dogma pursued by everyone because it evolved the spirit of those who followed it. You are a very strong woman, your fingers are practically bionic now. You have a talent that surpasses all expectations; you write masterfully, without even needing to think about what you're writing, because it’s a continuous flow between your brain and your fingers. I admire you for what you do. Thank you for the help and the energy you give to everyone who, like me, believes that words can still change the world.
❤️

 last month (edited)

It is indeed hard to resist and makes one stop...
If on the streets I forget the world.

What if the flow stops? I hope by then you have enough energy to go on. You deny it but you are creative in many ways and you should break a bit free and fly a bit higher and use all those skills you are gifted with in your way.

There are way more here but with chains it's hard to feel and go with the inner flow. There are so many aspects that can and should be highlighted and we all should do it our way not try to copy or compare with others.

A great day to you!
♥️🍀

1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80