You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONCURSO | Última carta/Last letter

in Knack4buzz28 days ago

I believe there is an escape. I don't believe we cling to abusive people but we are raised with the idea to be loyal to family.
I don't see it that way and never did.

Many years have past and I never regretted I left. I still do not see family as the most close people to me. Perhaps I am harsh or is it I am not blind? I do not favour family above those who are to me and that will never happen.
I am also not that mother who will do everythimg for her child no matter what they did.

I don't believe we pick the partner or friends which are a copy of a parent. What does might happen is that we do not change the environment we live in. On the other hand it will be hard to recognize someone who truly cares next to the fact a partfears being alone while others have to to be able to breathe.

It takes time to be yourself or find back the person you once were. Own ideals, wishes, dreams.

Life is a personal journey to experience and became richer. A victim you can only be if you feel that way.

I never saw myself as a victim, the idiot being fooled and lied to yes, but not a victim. Not even as a child.

Sort:  

Solo acuñaré esta frase del inicio de un cuento de Angles Mastretta. El cuento se titula: La tía Daniela.

La tía Daniela se enamoró como se enamoran siempre las mujeres inteligentes: como una idiota.

Acá el link por si deseas acercarte a esta escritora. a mí me gustó el cuento: https://narrativabreve.com/2014/09/cuento-angeles-mastretta-la-tia-daniela.html

 27 days ago 

Gracias por compartir 🤣
Si me preguntas a mi los estúpidos se enamoran como idiotas también

❤️🍀

Jajajaja. Se tenía que decir, y se dijo, jajaja.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71