Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19W6 - "TIME TRAVEL CHALLENGE."

in Knack4buzz12 hours ago (edited)

Hello and Namste my steemmian Family,

Today I am here to present my participation in the contest” SEC S19W6-Time travel challenge

I also want to invite here @josepha @naka05 @haidee @cruzamilcar63 and @roselena

My 8-9-year-old grandson makes fun of me a lot. Ever since I started spending more time at home, he has become my best friend and worst enemy.

Yesterday evening he was insisting me to watch his favourite cartoon serial while I was interested in watching my news channel.

At this time some new country latest news was about to come in which many revelations were to be made. Now definitely there was a clash of interests between both of us.

He started saying to me that you are my grandfather, you should not do this to me. I also said what do you know what grandfather does.

Till now our grandfather or father would have beaten us with a stick if we argued for so long. My grandson laughed loudly at this and went away from there, but left some question marks in my mind to push me into my past.

After this, I also did not feel like watching the news, and after watching the news for a while, I switched off the television.

As soon as I closed my eyes, I went into darkness, but what is this, I saw that I was sitting on a single chair in a glass cage-like cabin, this chair was fixed and there were many meters in front of it.

I read the instructions on those meters, and made changes by pressing some buttons as per those instructions.

According to these instructions, it seemed like this is a time machine, in which I can travel to my past. Perhaps the result of the curiosity going on in my subconscious mind and the conversation with my grandson had brought me to this machine.

I entered a time of 50-55 years in the meter and pressed some buttons of the machine after putting on a helmet on my head and dark glasses on my eyes.

I felt that I was travelling at a fast speed, but within a few seconds I saw that I was in my 55 years old home in front of my grandfather and I looked about 6-7 years old.

Then I saw my father shouting at my elder brothers behind me about something.

I got scared and went and sat with grandfather on his cot so that if the matter escalated, grandfather would save me. My father was very angry, and I felt that now some child in the house was going to get beaten up.

I asked grandfather what was my father angry about, grandfather told me that yesterday you three brothers had bought a big watermelon and instead of eating it, you fed it to the pair of bulls of the agricultural farm, Heera and Moti.

The employees there had informed your father about this, and because of this your father is angry, and he wants to know from where did you brothers get the money to buy that big watermelon. Actually my father is an engineer in that Agriculture workshop , and we all live in the colony near the farm.

Action was about to start any moment, but I immediately stood up and told my father, yesterday when you gave us money to watch a movie, we three bought low-grade tickets and watched the movie and bought watermelon with the remaining money. My father's anger subsided a little.

Still he asked my elder brother why he bought such a big watermelon, to which my brother replied that actually we three wanted to eat a much quantity of watermelon but we did not know how much of it we would be able to eat, but when a lot was left, and due to fear of you, we cut it into small pieces and fed it to the bulls.

Even if we had kept the remaining watermelon at home, our theft would have been caught and you would still have been angry.

At that time my father warned us three and let us go, and my grandfather kept explaining something to me for a long time.

And I came back from my past in a flash, and saw that my grandson was watching his favorite cartoon with great fun.

Thanks for reading my post, I pray to God for the progress and happy future of all Steemians

With Great love and honour,

Sur-riti❤️

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44