Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19/W2 - "Inspired by _ beauty." By @rossnenye

in Knack4buzz18 hours ago

Hello everyone, good morning to you all. Welcome back to my blog.

What is cooking?

Cooking is the art of making food, by applying heat to raw ingredients in order to transform it to a edible dish.
IMG_20240506_100644_991.jpg

Whoever that discovered the art of cooking needs to be giving an award. To me, cooking is an art because it involves combining and mixing different ingredients and spices together in order to get a desired result at the end.

Cooking has always been one thing I enjoy doing especially during my leisure. I always feel happy and satisfied combining foodstuffs, ingredients, seasoning and spices together and I always enjoy the nice aroma that comes out whenever I'm cooking. Funny enough, I started cooking when I was 9years old to show you guys how I love and cherish cooking.
IMG_20240428_122512_593.jpg

I love cooking for people, I always feel happy and satisfied when people taste my cooking and loves it. Infact, there is no way you will taste my food without loving it because I always cook the best. The secret of my cooking skills comes from my mother. Everything I know about cooking different dishes is from her.
IMG_20240619_105717_258.jpg

When my siblings and I were still little, she always made sure that we were in the kitchen with her running errands anytime she was cooking and sometimes she allows us to prepare little dishes by ourselves and this very act helped us to master the art of cooking very well.
IMG_20240506_100235_755.jpg

Characteristics of cooking

IMG_20221226_084357_087.jpg

  • Cooking is creativity

Cooking is a part of creativity because
It centers on trying and experimenting with different ingredients to achieve a new recipe.

  • Cooking is artistic

It also has to do with cooking and presenting food in a an appetizing and eye-catching way.

  • Cooking tells a story

It is also tells a story because it can be used to share memories, and experiences.

  • Patience

Cooking requires time because you need to wait for the mixture to mix together and give you the desired result.

  • Measurements

To get a desired result, you need to measure every single ingredient unless it will end up a mess.
Thanks for reading through my post, I invite @james100, @kidi40 and @bessie2023 to participate in this contest.

Ps: All the pictures are legally mine.

Sort:  
Loading...

As your insightful experience of making flavorsome meals. You enjoyed your company by cooking. Yes, you are absolutely right the presentation to your food is the real beauty. Hopefully your loved ones like your meals and appreciate your taste and serving style. Good luck:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22