You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Scary LIfe of a Moderator

in Knack4buzzlast month (edited)

You are under the wrong impression if you think this post won't be read. People will read it, but some will choose to ignore it, as if they hadn't read it at all.

I have already been through all this in the past, so decided will do things my way.

Just remember this: invest your efforts where they are appreciated. Offer advice only when asked, otherwise, remain silent and observe from the sidelines.

Sort:  
 last month 

I have no intention to offer advice any longer which I did because it was adviced to me. Observing from the sideline is not my intention but if I see something I will mention it one way or the other if it makes me wonder or question.

Let's post some happiness and entertainment since I've been told you are still aroumd because of your closeness on whatsapp (so halpy I don't use it).

Did you take part of the debate (sideline + silence =?)

Thanks for the advice and a great day to you. Are you going to paint or draw today?
🤗❤️

 last month 

I've been told you are still aroumd because of your closeness on whatsapp

There is nothing just silence rules all the day 🤐

Did you take part of the debate

I always speak up when I see an opportunity to make a positive impact or do something beneficial for many people.

Are you going to paint or draw today?

when it comes to drawing, I get in the right mindset in just a moment, perhaps after I take a break and sit down to write.

I wish you a wonderful and delightful day ahead. 😊

 last month (edited)

I am still around?
My children and friends will have a good laugh. It's years ago I used WhatsApp, no way. Me and my family and friends use Signal and that's it. I abandoned all social media years ago but now again I'm using X to promote a platform that's hard to promote (mainly to test the hashtags and the only cool thing so far is I saw 2 great t-shirts worth sharing with the family - we've got a group named: idiots... (says enough what we share there).

I seem to be around everywhere and know everyone (see my SC01 post) and the threats still continue, begging too but I'm not vulnerable or flattered by such behaviour and pity is no reason for an upvote if laziness and lack of commitment is the trend. Besides even if I knew sc01 or 02 an orca or I don't who else they want me introducing them to, I would not recommend someone just because I know him/her or think s/he's good. It's not my task. If I think it's good I will leave a comment and upvote myself. If I think I should support someone I will upvote or add him/her to my list. If everyone would do that this place would be a better one and we all would see the need to upvote.

There are too many votes unused, imagine they are all used (it does take time though to find the right posts, also too much time).

Yes, I took part in the debate but I think you figured that out by now, It took me at least 2 hours to write that on my phone and the comment section is awfully small, 3 lines, and no way longer comments can be seen. Frequently I can't scroll back so my guess is engaging is no longer required otherwise the comment section would be big. A bit of white space is more inviting to fill than a small tiny thing on the phone. Here's the reason why it's easier to copy-paste text.

I like how silent it is. Silence before the storm? I doubt it. It's wiser to say nothing than saying something that makes the mass wake up and cause unwanted attention.

It's 2 pm by now... I did nothing which isn't much so I'm going to check a few more notifications, drink my tea, and am off (writing of course commenting isn't writing although it's time-consuming).

♥️

 last month 

Love your authenticity and commitment to meaningful engagement! You're right, upvotes and support should be given based on quality content, not just personal relationships. Your approach is refreshing and inspires others to do the same.

I read your comment on the debate and I will express my opinion on it.

I understand that to write something good, you also need a fresh mind. I am also feeling the same way. I couldn't write anything since yesterday except for comments. And I don't have any ideas either

 last month 

Better stop the commenting. Only do so after you wrote. With me it messes up with my brain and it takes away the great ideas I had.
Doing nothing triggers the brain, laying down helps me, to some taking a shower. You can also paint it might helo, or watch pictures or read the topics of the SEC contests for a brilliant idea. Or write a comment and post it.

 last month 

Ah, the warmth of kindness! Someone hath thought of me with affection, and in this moment of turmoil, 'tis a beacon of hope.
Though my mind be a jumble of confusion, and the prospect of posting seemeth a distant dream, I shall conjure the strength to attempt something wondrous this day.

 last month (edited)

There's kindness mr ambassador although given by the cheshire cat it's still warmth and meant. How about a tale? You can write and add your own pictures... trust me if it comes to me all roads do not lead to the queen but where we want them to lead to.
🍀♥️

1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44