My Obsession With Cristiano Ronaldo ( CR7)

in Knack4buzz19 hours ago

High regards to each and everyone of you here in this remarkable community. Once again it's a great pleasure on my part to participate in this contest about being obsessed with a celebrity.

Well to start with, to be obsessed with something or someone as to do with having a great desire or love for something or someone. It also has a lot to do with thinking too much of that thing or a person, it also means spending time with that person or doing that thing.

Now from my personal experience and and that of others, I must say that obsession has it own disadvantages and if left unchecked, it can lead to disastrous consequences especially with regards to our relationship with others.

For me as a person, I admire so many celebrities ranging from movie actors and actresses to musicians but personally I am obsessed with football stars and my favourite of them all is CR7.
b7a87ba1d42affd93b963cdc9ff0aed6.jpg

eed5581581c067a53d9892635d24f9db.jpg

As a football player and lover I always love watching football matches whenever I had the opportunity to and this dates back to when I was still in high school. But my love and flar for football matches takes on a new thread when I get to watch a young footballer sign by one by one of our rival club known as Man Utd.

As a Chelsea fan, I rarely watch other clubs matches and even when I do my prayers and wish was for them to loss the game, but since the day I got to watch CR7 performance on the pitch I fell in love with the him and the club. I had to decamp from Chelsea FC to Man Utd all because of my obsession for CR7.

Ever since then I will make all thing possible to in order to watch all of Man Utd games even if it was so late in the night. Sometimes I had to walk under the rain and even long distances just to do that.

All of this was fine and okay when I was single with no family duties but my obsession with CR7 started to have a negative impact on me when I finally got married and had children. As a husband and father, many things was expected of me like my time and other resources but I realized that my love and obsession for my football star was getting more of these things and that brought a lot of issues in my family.

Aside from the negative effects this was having on my family, I also came to realized that my emotions was also deeply involved in the whole thing. For instance I feel so awful bad any time the will lost a match, I got so angry and frustrated even with my wife and children at home all because of this football team and star.

Thanks to God I have been working on how I view all of this things now and I think I better than to allowed my obsession for football and celebrities to get in the way of my family life. Although I still watch football matches and still love CR7 for making me so happy and proud for this hard work and achivment, but I keep this things in their proper places.

Once again thanks @khursheedanwar for organising this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41